Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
étoiles
4,192 évaluations
767 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrer par :

551 - 575 sur 735 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Doug C

Jan 15, 2019

Nice overview of the topic. I particularly like the analytical "Framework", the overarching method to keep in mind when asking and answering data-driven questions. It is a nice tool to keep you focused on results. I feel like it will help not only beginners, but help more experienced people sharpen their approach.

par Yuliia

Jan 21, 2020

The course provides a lot of theoretical information on the topic. Without going into details, it gives an overall overview of the decision making process of the consultants.

The final project is tailored to the course and gives an opportunity to get hands-on experience on the topic learned.

par Brennan M

Aug 23, 2018

I loved the course overall, and I thought it was the right amount of information for an initial course in a subject. My only complaint is with the final project/peer review system. Full disclosure, this is my first experience with that, but I wish I had more of a heads up of what to expect.

par Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Course content was excellent lecturers were great the only downside in my opinion was peer graded assignments.Assignments should be reviewed by professionals.A good idea would be to allocate these to PWC trainee team.This will enhance learning and will make reviews more appropriate,

par Sharanjit S

Sep 03, 2019

For beginners it is really helpful. Liked the structure of the course and topics covered. I was able to apply things taught over 3 weeks to the final assignment. Would definitely recommend doing it if one is interested in knowing the fundamentals for Data-driven Decision Making.

par Ross W

Oct 02, 2016

Good introduction to the topic, provides a high level overview of data-analytics and visualisation and their importance in the work place. After this course I'm inspired to dive further into the field and looking forward to PwC's follow up courses in the specialisation.

par Kamran T

Nov 12, 2019

A very good course by Coursera, it briefly discusses nearly all major concepts, current technologies and challenges in big data. The focus is on developing a basic understanding so that the students are able to improve decision-making by deploying appropriate tools.

par Shira B

Nov 15, 2018

Good overview of data analytics and how data can be used for decision-making. The pacing could be a bit better (slow on the front end and packs a lot of information into the last couple of weeks), but overall the information is good and helpful in many contexts.

par Tanvi J

Dec 06, 2019

It was very basic for the most part, there was also a lot of fluff. The best part was when they went over the major platforms such as SAS, Python, R, and VBA that was something new to me that I didn't know. The framework was also somewhat useful to know.

par Alina D

Nov 14, 2017

I don't find discussion assessment helpful, it's better to recommend more read/video/media sources instead of it. And final project is late to wait. Eventually the course is useful and helped me a lot to structure my thoughts. Thank you in advance!

par Ravindra

Dec 26, 2019

Course was good, covered wide variety of topics, and gave 10000 feet view of the data driven decision making process. It would have been better if there was a deep dive on one of the aspects of decision analysis framework

par Maks M

Jan 21, 2020

The course gives a good horizontal overview of the field, but maybe lacks some in-depth case study that applies the mentioned methodologies. Overall still is a great course and I would recommend it to anyone interested!

par LeRoux T

Dec 22, 2017

It started with quite a bit of theory but really enjoyed the later assignments and discussions. It really opened my mind as to the possibilities of data analytics especially from a accounting / finance point of view.

par Andrew K

Apr 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course and thought the pace and content was excellent. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because I thought the case study criteria was not presented before the assignment was given.

par Drasti D

Oct 23, 2018

Good course to learn how to begin with any raw data we receive. To get a rough idea on where to get the data from? how to use them? and what analysis can we use to derive at a particular decision.

par Fernando R P

Apr 04, 2018

Excellent course for beginners or currently professionals in the world of data management. Everything that we do generates data nowadays so I will recommend everyone to take this educative course.

par Manoj S

Nov 08, 2017

Good basic level understanding of analytics. It would have been better to have studied some of the analytical techniques by doing practical problems, to get a better grasp of how exactly does the

par Ahsan M

Mar 21, 2017

It is a good introduction to data analytics techniques and methodologies. However, I think there is over-repetition of basic points which undermines the more subtle, yet significant, points.

par Aija O

Nov 30, 2017

Very-well structured and very interesting course. I did not realise before that social media created data can bring insights and can be a useful source of data for business strategies.

par Robert F

May 30, 2017

I was hoping for a deeper dive into the framework but it was still a very wothy course. Thank PwC for putting so much effort into the creation of this fantastic learning experience.

par Alvaro E

Nov 03, 2017

Good introduction to the world of data, analytics and big data.

A bit too much PwC pitch.

The chapter were the analysis techniques are explained could do with better examples.

par Joshua G

Jan 09, 2018

I found this course well structured and covered many foundation principles of data analysis. Regular quizzes throughout assisted in retaining the information learned.

par Faris S

Jan 27, 2017

The simulation was very interesting, but there is a lot of theory leading up to that which was at times a bit overwhelming. Summary slides / videos would be helpful.

par Hussam K

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course, thanks for PwC and Coursera. It contained frameworks, helpful background about making decisions based on data, and interesting real-life case studies.

par Javier M

Apr 17, 2018

The course was good, but it is difficult to learn about the different tools (R, SAS, Python, etc) without working directly with them. It is a good first approach.