Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
étoiles
5,332 évaluations
1,017 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

BH
22 avr. 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
26 mai 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 981 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Kun W

28 juil. 2017

Good!

par prathamesh v s

12 janv. 2020

nice

par Kagimu M

24 janv. 2019

good

par test'"><test

17 mai 2018

asd

par Joseph R T

5 mai 2018

Th

par Ajay R

29 mai 2019

.

par Simran K

13 févr. 2019

e

par Subodh P

7 févr. 2019

G

par CHAE M H

10 janv. 2018

N

par Dong H Y

21 nov. 2017

g

par Joie B

7 août 2017

V

par Mau N

2 août 2017

G

par Cinthia C

30 juin 2017

G

par Elyta L

2 janv. 2017

G

par Marcos P C

2 nov. 2016

T

par Teona M

21 sept. 2016

G

par Kiran V

16 juin 2020

The course is excellent but the idea of allowing peers to review your final assignment isn’t a fair deal. Peers are of different levels in their careers, language proficiency, understanding etc. Sometimes, they do not interpret the meaning of your written work but look for specific words you have used in your assignment expecting it to be an exact match as defined in the marking scheme. Sometimes they may not have the time to go through your work in detail but may just skim through the content and grade you based on personal opinion.

par Chandan K D

18 sept. 2016

The course is helpful in providing a basic introduction to how data can drive better decision making in real business context. It provides a basic introduction to various tools and techniques. The best part is the final submission in 4th week which ensures learning from the entire course.

A possible area of improvement is including more case study discussions during the course which help understand what kinds of tools and techniques should be used in which scenarios. Currently the course devotes very less time to this aspect.

par Iván R M

22 mai 2020

The course is excellent because it gives the opportunity to interact and with other learners and see their work because it forces you to evaluate them and this helps to have a better insight of what you have learnt. What I most liked is that you decided the effort you want to put in the course and thus the learnings you will gain. Some videos are a bit boring and too general, I do not think there is high value in naming 10 different programs, tools or techniques, you easily forget their names and its too general.

par Yi S

29 juin 2017

This is a very interesting course, which gave me a brief idea about the data world! I love how different colleagues from PWC shared their perspectives, which helped me understand this organization and understand what you guys' daily life. The only thing that I would recommend would be to add more real-life examples. I understand it was not easy to share different examples in public. Maybe for me this will be a more visualized way to grow and learn fast. Again, thank you so much, the pwc team!

par Tsu C Y

7 août 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

par Ville V

10 janv. 2018

This course is a general course about data-driven decision making, as you can guess from the syllabus.

-It is a PwC course, you should expect PwC marketing content. Honestly, I didn't mind.

-You hear real-life insights from PwC professionals about data-driven projects. Many case studies.

-Recommend it to anyone who wants to start with a basic overview and get deeper with more in-depth courses.

-If you have limited free time, this course is short!

par Carlos N

2 nov. 2017

This was a very useful course to get me updated with the meaning of modern data analytics, the concepts of the types of data that are relevant today, the tools that can be leveraged, and the possibilities to create a systemic solution to big business challenges, instead of one-off analyses as we did in the past. I recommend these course to anyone who wants to gain an overall understanding on what data and analytics means today

par Patrick Q

27 mars 2018

This course has a very high production value, and offers a fairly comprehensive introduction to the world of data, but sacrifices depth in exchange for breadth. Thus, unless you are entirely new to data work as it exists today, significant portions will be review. That said, filling in the foundations is crucial to building your understanding of more complex topics outside the course.

par Sheerae O

13 avr. 2020

This course is a basic, high level introduction to data analytics.I feel like more simulations could have been provided for practice with analytic plans. Also, the rubric is not provided for the final project and your grade is dependent on reviews from peers and you may not receive feedback. But overall a great introductory course.