Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
stars
4,178 évaluations
763 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 732 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Mark F

Apr 28, 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

par Jack W

Aug 14, 2017

Good demonstration of data analysis at a glance but that's all it is.

par Dzmitry R

Apr 03, 2019

I was expecting in depth explanation of decision making. Thank you.

par Hadeel K A

Dec 10, 2017

the rating was unfair and they did not provide efficient feedback

par Archana

Nov 13, 2019

The final assignment was not marked fairly by other students.

par Shane W

Jun 02, 2017

Nice introductory overview of the application of analytics

par Ahmed

Jan 15, 2018

Could have been much shorter.. too much repetition.

par Kehinde R O

Aug 07, 2019

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

par Natalia M

Oct 19, 2016

extremely high level

par Jitendria v

Jul 20, 2017

overview was good

par Saumyajit D

Jan 19, 2017

Overview is good

par Ayushi G

Jul 13, 2017

Very Theoretica

par Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

par Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

par James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

par Raymond L

Dec 08, 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

par Raymond C

Jul 09, 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

par Joshua W

Oct 03, 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

par Mark S

Oct 27, 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

par Maria A

Sep 30, 2019

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

par James C

Jul 17, 2019

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

par Evgeniy M

Dec 28, 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

par Hector P

Oct 05, 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

par KARAN A

Jun 02, 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

par Aline M d A

Jan 19, 2020

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.