Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
étoiles
5,151 évaluations
984 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 950 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par YIQIN M

Dec 12, 2018

good!

par HAO H

Nov 01, 2017

great

par Kun W

Jul 28, 2017

Good!

par prathamesh v s

Jan 12, 2020

nice

par Kagimu M

Jan 24, 2019

good

par test'"><test

May 17, 2018

asd

par Joseph R T

May 05, 2018

Th

par Ajay R

May 30, 2019

.

par Simran K

Feb 13, 2019

e

par Subodh P

Feb 07, 2019

G

par CHAE M H

Jan 10, 2018

N

par Dong H Y

Nov 22, 2017

g

par Joie B

Aug 07, 2017

V

par Mau N

Aug 02, 2017

G

par Cinthia C

Jun 30, 2017

G

par Elyta L

Jan 03, 2017

G

par Marcos P C

Nov 02, 2016

T

par Teona M

Sep 21, 2016

G

par Kiran V

Jun 16, 2020

The course is excellent but the idea of allowing peers to review your final assignment isn’t a fair deal. Peers are of different levels in their careers, language proficiency, understanding etc. Sometimes, they do not interpret the meaning of your written work but look for specific words you have used in your assignment expecting it to be an exact match as defined in the marking scheme. Sometimes they may not have the time to go through your work in detail but may just skim through the content and grade you based on personal opinion.

par Chandan K D

Sep 18, 2016

The course is helpful in providing a basic introduction to how data can drive better decision making in real business context. It provides a basic introduction to various tools and techniques. The best part is the final submission in 4th week which ensures learning from the entire course.

A possible area of improvement is including more case study discussions during the course which help understand what kinds of tools and techniques should be used in which scenarios. Currently the course devotes very less time to this aspect.

par Iván R M

May 22, 2020

The course is excellent because it gives the opportunity to interact and with other learners and see their work because it forces you to evaluate them and this helps to have a better insight of what you have learnt. What I most liked is that you decided the effort you want to put in the course and thus the learnings you will gain. Some videos are a bit boring and too general, I do not think there is high value in naming 10 different programs, tools or techniques, you easily forget their names and its too general.

par Yi S

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very interesting course, which gave me a brief idea about the data world! I love how different colleagues from PWC shared their perspectives, which helped me understand this organization and understand what you guys' daily life. The only thing that I would recommend would be to add more real-life examples. I understand it was not easy to share different examples in public. Maybe for me this will be a more visualized way to grow and learn fast. Again, thank you so much, the pwc team!

par Tsu C Y

Aug 07, 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

par Ville V

Jan 10, 2018

This course is a general course about data-driven decision making, as you can guess from the syllabus.

-It is a PwC course, you should expect PwC marketing content. Honestly, I didn't mind.

-You hear real-life insights from PwC professionals about data-driven projects. Many case studies.

-Recommend it to anyone who wants to start with a basic overview and get deeper with more in-depth courses.

-If you have limited free time, this course is short!

par Carlos N

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very useful course to get me updated with the meaning of modern data analytics, the concepts of the types of data that are relevant today, the tools that can be leveraged, and the possibilities to create a systemic solution to big business challenges, instead of one-off analyses as we did in the past. I recommend these course to anyone who wants to gain an overall understanding on what data and analytics means today