Chevron Left
Retour à Visual Analytics with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visual Analytics with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
1,614 évaluations
311 avis

À propos du cours

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Meilleurs avis

AG
19 août 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL
8 août 2021

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 311 Avis pour Visual Analytics with Tableau

par Chinmaya M

17 oct. 2017

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

par Drew O

6 févr. 2017

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

par Luis G

2 janv. 2018

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.

par Georgina P

19 juin 2020

THe course is well explained, you end up with four visualizations and it's a good first attempt to understand how to create great visualizations.

par Christophe H

2 janv. 2017

Interesting to acquire basics of Tableau

Then a lot of fundamental features are missing like interaction, Level Of Details, and so on

par Anu

24 sept. 2017

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

par Kukka V P

10 nov. 2018

Course is good but the data sets should be improved for assignments, and some little clarification in assignments will be good

par Naum S

11 déc. 2017

I wish more time was spent on Calculated Field Functions, along with practice problems for the available functions in Tableau

par Marcello B

26 mars 2019

Well done. A right quantity of theory about visualization and of practical use of Tableau to apply what you learned.

par Hà D D

8 juin 2020

It is a good course but it need more examples, especially for uncommon charts like Gantt charts, bullet charts...

par sebastian s v

5 août 2017

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

par Vinayaka S

3 avr. 2021

In the first week the assignment contained concepts that were not taught and we're taught in later weeks.

par Jeremy C

10 juil. 2017

Excellent introduction to visualizations; looking forward to more advanced visualization techniques

par NISHANT K

17 févr. 2017

It would be great if mentors/instructors can promptly follow up with students' requests/problems.

par Victor S

11 juil. 2019

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

par Yan X

28 juin 2020

Overall, I like the class. I just hope the assignment instruction can be a little more clear.

par Craig S

18 oct. 2017

Good overview of plotting different charts in Tableua. Good info on Dual Layer Mapping!

par Fernando M D F

1 mars 2017

Excellent course. Everything concise but well explained. Nice activities and quizes.

par Paul H

10 déc. 2017

It was a good course. Unfortunately the discussion forum was not used or mentored.

par Lara K

5 déc. 2021

T​his course had an effective combination of lectures and hand-on demonstrations.

par Luis M M J

30 janv. 2017

This course was more focused on tableau, The examples were basic but usefull.

par Francois O

22 oct. 2020

Nice course! Easy to follow and practice. No need for programming skills.

par Praveen B R

17 déc. 2018

Overall the course was good, But assignment in week-1 was not clear.

par David A S J

19 juin 2017

Good course, it help you to understand how to use Tableau in deep.

par Marina S A

16 oct. 2019

really interesting, right combination teorical/practice issues!