Chevron Left
Retour à Visual Analytics with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visual Analytics with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
1,380 évaluations
253 avis

À propos du cours

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Meilleurs avis

AG

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DP

May 24, 2020

OH I LOVE THESE COURSES. SUCH VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE, I AM INTRIGUED.\n\nI AM A BIT JEAOLUS ON TO WHY I DID NOT FUMBLE UPON THIS WEBSITE BEFORE AS AN INVESTMENT BANKING MD.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 250 Avis pour Visual Analytics with Tableau

par OMKAR V S

Apr 18, 2020

Nice course

par L. v E

May 22, 2020

The videos are easy to follow and teach you the basic steps for Tableau. In some cases I found them a little too basic. The course could benefit from providing additional links to further reading or giving more in depth information. The assignments, especially those of the first two weeks, were not in line with the information provided in the course videos. Luckily some people provided useful information on the discussion forum. Even tough the peer reviewing process is a good way to learn from each other, the way the grading system is set up allows for people to get full points even if they have not achieved the requested visualisation.

par Jeremy T

Oct 20, 2020

Good content, but very little depth. I would describe this course as a highway, a mile wide but only an inch deep. This course also doesn't fit well with the previous course as it doesn't consider visualization best practice at all. There also needs to be many more structured opportunities for practicing the concepts covered, such as optional additional assignments.

par Dennis M

Jul 12, 2017

Weekly lectures were extremely basic and often only a minute or so of actual content with another minute of preview of wrap up. If there is only minimal content, there is no need to constantly summarize lessons. Other than the poor course construction, the content was generally helpful in exploring basic tableau visualizations.

par Abhinav S

Jul 18, 2020

Overall not bad, but the course remains very rudimentary throughout. It doesn't show much examples like plotting Gantt charts, Tree Maps, or useful table derivations, etc,. Being Visual Analytics, there is no mention of analytical features available under "Analytics" option, like confidence intervals, forecasting etc.

par Iván C C P

May 05, 2018

I atended as a free user and I expected the course to be more technical. A possitive point is all the materials are very weel explained but there is a chance to improvement in the "tone" used by the teacher wich sometimes becomes a Little boring.

par María A S

Nov 25, 2018

I liked more the other courses from this especilization, this was in part a repetition of things, but mostly it went through things that are not clear like the AGG on the variables.

Its good always to keep practicing anyway

par Ashim B

Aug 19, 2019

This course is more hands-on, however the instructor didn't show enough examples to clarify the concepts as well as raise the curiosity. I felt the previous two courses of the specialization were much more in-depth.

par LeRoux T

Feb 18, 2018

Some technical issues made frustrating to try and complete the assignments but it gave me a chance to better understand how Tableau works

par Divya R

Aug 15, 2017

Course had a good flow. But, the content covered was very basic. Some depth in topics will add more value to the course.

par Thelma F T A

May 06, 2020

I expected more explanations about Tableou tools. Videos a little repetetive

par sharat c s p c

Jun 22, 2017

Course is very basic not many new things to learn. But thanks for the effort

par Mark B

Apr 26, 2019

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

par Jose A S

Apr 06, 2019

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

par Yijia M

Apr 28, 2017

The data document for assignment is a mess.

par Sunil C

Jan 30, 2018

Introductory course for tableau..

par Muzi W

Jun 26, 2020

Not enough solution for homework

par Vipul S

Oct 22, 2020

Not very informative

par 黄静雯

Apr 28, 2020

too redunctant

par Parag S

Jun 05, 2020

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

par Shrey M

Jan 04, 2020

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.

par Alejandra C

Apr 28, 2020

Is a good beginners course however I was expecting more deep dive in the topics, specially in the data managing

par Ananya A

Apr 24, 2020

Not much learning

par Bruno G d F e S

Apr 11, 2018

The peer evaluation hold back on the progress of the course

par Siddhi P

Aug 16, 2020

The information provided as per the assignment is less.