Chevron Left
Retour à Visual Analytics with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visual Analytics with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
1,536 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Meilleurs avis

AG
19 août 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

SC
4 févr. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 288 Avis pour Visual Analytics with Tableau

par HM W

1 mars 2021

The videos were very short and the content in them was very repetitive (outline in the opening, then again after "let's get started...then "summary and what's next" at the end of the work session and then again in the close.

I would have liked to have more scenario work on the calculations, especially since the videos were so short. Having multiple things to calculate/look up would have been really helpful.

Some of the assignments asked for things that weren't covered.

All that aside, I found the instructor to be very easy to understand. I just wish there'd been more.

par Elizabeth M

13 oct. 2020

Assignment for week 2 had to be done before watching week 3 videos, the latter which contained information that was needed to complete the assignment for week 2. Please consider revising week 2 assignment accordingly. Otherwise the course was great and useful to learn about data visuals in Tableau!

par Matt S

18 mai 2020

Good, but I just wished the videos were longer and went into more detail. As a result, it felt like this course could've been just 2-3 weeks based on the level of the content volume. That said a very dedicated person can finish this course in a week or two.

par Samarth A

13 mai 2020

I am satisfied with the quality of content i;ve learned here. More videos and learning content can be added to each week. This overall is a recommendable starting course for someone seeking to learn using tableau

par Nishant S

30 oct. 2020

Assignments were just a mere replication of visuals. A good mix of self-created visualizations would be good for learners. There is too little information on the replication assignments as well.

par Sandyn S

17 mai 2017

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

par Grace I

9 nov. 2020

Much more interactive and useful than the previous two courses in this specialization. I learned how to engage new features of Tableau and practiced them in the assignments.

par Tat Y

2 nov. 2020

I liked that academic content but wished it had references to technical content. But analytics is more than the mechanics of creating visualisations. Highly recommended.

par Chinmaya M

17 oct. 2017

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

par Drew O

6 févr. 2017

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

par Luis G

2 janv. 2018

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.

par Georgina P

19 juin 2020

THe course is well explained, you end up with four visualizations and it's a good first attempt to understand how to create great visualizations.

par Christophe H

2 janv. 2017

Interesting to acquire basics of Tableau

Then a lot of fundamental features are missing like interaction, Level Of Details, and so on

par Anuradha A

24 sept. 2017

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

par Kukka V P

10 nov. 2018

Course is good but the data sets should be improved for assignments, and some little clarification in assignments will be good

par Naum S

11 déc. 2017

I wish more time was spent on Calculated Field Functions, along with practice problems for the available functions in Tableau

par Marcello B

26 mars 2019

Well done. A right quantity of theory about visualization and of practical use of Tableau to apply what you learned.

par Hà D D

8 juin 2020

It is a good course but it need more examples, especially for uncommon charts like Gantt charts, bullet charts...

par sebastian s v

5 août 2017

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

par Vinayaka S

3 avr. 2021

In the first week the assignment contained concepts that were not taught and we're taught in later weeks.

par Jeremy C

10 juil. 2017

Excellent introduction to visualizations; looking forward to more advanced visualization techniques

par NISHANT K

17 févr. 2017

It would be great if mentors/instructors can promptly follow up with students' requests/problems.

par Victor S

11 juil. 2019

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

par Yan X

28 juin 2020

Overall, I like the class. I just hope the assignment instruction can be a little more clear.

par Craig S

18 oct. 2017

Good overview of plotting different charts in Tableua. Good info on Dual Layer Mapping!