Chevron Left
Retour à Visual Analytics with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visual Analytics with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
1,512 évaluations
287 avis

À propos du cours

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Meilleurs avis

AG
19 août 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

SC
4 févr. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 283 Avis pour Visual Analytics with Tableau

par Alejandro M

7 avr. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is completely practical. A lot of exercises. Presentations were well organized and focused on the topics

par Praveen K

27 oct. 2020

The course was very well structured however would be better with bit more explaination of tableau features and video instructions

par deepan d

4 nov. 2017

this Course gives the Complete Knowledge about Visualizations in tableau.

Wonderful!!

Thanks for this course!! Mr. Sukh Brar

par Jean-Baptiste C

18 août 2020

Most meaningful of the 5 course series thus far. Extra focus needed on tableau tips and tricks, especially calculations.

par Margaret T

2 août 2018

Loved this course. This brought the dashboard and story functions all together. Thank you for making this so enjoyable.

par Abhimanyu G

14 avr. 2021

It covered all the basics of Tableau , really good for someone who is new to Tableau and want to enrich their skills.

par Pallavi P

9 oct. 2019

The course is great. It would be great if there is 1 h lecture or exercise session with lot of different examples

par Anne B N

2 août 2019

o curso é rápido e muito útil. recomendo a quem quer aprender mais e melhor sobre visual analytics no Tableau

par Juan D N

5 mai 2021

I really liked the empirical focus of the course. It felt practical rather than high level and theoretical.

par Jerry C

15 juil. 2020

Instructor did a very good job of structuring the content and presented it in a logical and linear fashion.

par Prudha J

1 août 2019

This is the best course. I felt like attending in-class training. It was very informative and technical.

par Ricardo A

30 juin 2017

Excellent Material and Assignments give you a good basis to start exploring the capabilities of tableau.

par Shubhanju K

25 avr. 2021

A great course offering practical learning. It will help a lot in my career while visualizing any data.

par María d P M

21 nov. 2020

Excellent course. Short videos and hand-on activities made easy to understand concepts and get skills.

par Luiz M

9 avr. 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my analytics skills in Tableau.

par Mahnoush M

29 oct. 2018

I really enjoyed the course and learnt lots of things that I can use in my daily work. Thank you!

par Ibrahim F

15 oct. 2020

In a short while I was able to create a very complex visualization thanks to all instructors

par Manikanta L

11 avr. 2018

This course helped me a lot understand visual analytics and how important it is for business

par Siddharth S

24 janv. 2020

all the features and aspects of tableau explained, easy to navigate and good assignments.

par MILIN S K

28 juil. 2019

Course was really awesome, I really enjoyed a lot. Thanks for Coursera and UCDavis staffs

par Radosław K

30 janv. 2018

Very interesting and practical course finally showing many features of Tableau in action.

par NGO T N

22 mai 2019

The course is really beneficial for whom would like to learn Tableau from initial steps.

par Yap J L

28 juil. 2020

well-designed..... but i hope there are more examples for the calculated field part....

par SAI S B

1 mai 2018

Liked it a lot has given me hands on experience with using various features in tableau

par Patrick W

30 janv. 2018

I liked how this course really got to the point quickly and then moved on. Well done.