Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine par Université d'Édimbourg

4.6
étoiles
155 évaluations
43 avis

À propos du cours

An increasing volume of data is becoming available in biomedicine and healthcare, from genomic data, to electronic patient records and data collected by wearable devices. Recent advances in data science are transforming the life sciences, leading to precision medicine and stratified healthcare. In this course, you will learn about some of the different types of data and computational methods involved in stratified healthcare and precision medicine. You will have a hands-on experience of working with such data. And you will learn from leaders in the field about successful case studies. Topics include: (i) Sequence Processing, (ii) Image Analysis, (iii) Network Modelling, (iv) Probabilistic Modelling, (v) Machine Learning, (vi) Natural Language Processing, (vii) Process Modelling and (viii) Graph Data. Watch the course promo video here: http://edin.ac/2pn350P...

Meilleurs avis

SW

Jun 08, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

SS

Mar 12, 2020

This is one of the excellent courses attended by me from Coursera. I am not from medical/healthcare background but got very good information about this domain.\n\nThank you Team

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 43 Avis pour Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

par Joao C

Jun 04, 2018

Congratulations for the course, it is very well structured, approaching very interesting topics of Data Science in a very practical way, enabling to learn and to try with interesting examples.

I really enjoyed this learning experience.

par SIJU J

Sep 01, 2018

One of the great course I have ever done through coursera! Thank you to Dr.Wong and Dr.Areti for their great contribution!

par Khyati D A

Jun 27, 2019

A very knowledgeable course that gives insight into the upcoming advances in healthcare with the help of data science.

par Brandon

May 06, 2020

I find this course to very beneficial for this looking to emerge in data science applications in stratified health care. This ia a nice gentle introduction.

The reason for four stars:

Final preview assignment is needed to finish the course. It seems that not to many people get their assignments reviewed. Mine included. One was over 21 months old (hope my review finally got them the certification. There needs to be a better matching system.

par Engin K

Apr 24, 2020

The course includes a super brief explanation about topics so it doesn't help to understand any topic. If you want to learn just names and a little info, then it may be ok.

par David B

Dec 04, 2018

The course "Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine" was excellent. The course content consisted of lectures, tutorials and case studies. The case studies provided fantastic insights into data science and precision medicine. The course was run by Dr Areti Manataki and Dr Frances Wong. The lectures were very well presented and very informative. The tutorials were excellent and based around using python for data science tasks such as NLP and imaging manipulation. The course was finished off by a peer graded assessment.

Overall, I found the course to be very informative and well structured. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in data science and the application of data science in precision medicine.

par Dr S K

Dec 20, 2018

This course is really good and it brings together medical concepts and data science. I would like to see more such courses and even a specialisation series of medical research, precision medicine and data science for medical professionals that want to work on data science.

par Sanjog S

Sep 23, 2018

Course introduces a varieties of Data Analytics methods and machine learning approaches for working with the stratified Healthcare data. I would recommend this course to those who are thinking about making their carrier in Data Science specially in Healthcare Business!

par Jonathan G

May 06, 2018

the assignment was totally confusing. The final project had nothing to do with what was being covered in the course.

par Thierno

May 27, 2020

I finally finished this course, it was great, a very important course where i learned many things in data science using python. A lot of knowledge in the area of Healthcare, extracting MRI images, Using NLP in Healthcare data which is a very challenging in the area of Precision Medicine. I encourage anyone to take this course specially those interested in python. Only python programming language is not important, but what do you do with Python, how can you use python for some area of knowledge, this course will give you a big opportunity to challenge for that.

par Suhnylla K

May 15, 2020

The course was briliantly organized! Great oversight, and thoughtful consideration in the course structure made the learning experience simple, and yet so rich at the same time! Dr Areti and Dr Francis did justice to the programme - well done!

par Khaing S T

Apr 18, 2019

It is very clear in explanation and easy to understand.

It offers not only theoretical explanation but also practical programming and assignments.

Even for me, who is fresher to Python and data analysis, i can catch up pretty well.

Thanks a lot

par Mahmoud G A

Mar 28, 2020

powerful course for illustrating the different aspects and fields of medical data science , if you are interested in data science field and want to about the specialization application in healthcare , I strongly recommend this course .

par Steph W

Jun 08, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

par Suhas S

Mar 12, 2020

This is one of the excellent courses attended by me from Coursera. I am not from medical/healthcare background but got very good information about this domain.

Thank you Team

par Sandeep K

Dec 27, 2019

good introduction to data sciences from a healthcare perspective

i particularly enjoyed the intro to coding and machine learning,

both instructors were excellent

par Neelkant N

Apr 11, 2020

The course open a wide understanding over the use of Data science in Healthcare. This course is just for basic understanding. More you practice more you get.

par Sushma p

Oct 31, 2019

An excellent introduction to Data Science in healthcare!

Overall, this course was very knowledgeable, interactive, challenging and fun!

Thank you Coursera!

par Sandeep R

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to use of data science in healthcare with hands-on training in machine learning and NLP. Great course.

par Mukund V

May 03, 2020

Well structure and very informative course. Covers most of the basics for data science in health care.

Loved It.

par DAVID C

Jun 25, 2018

The course fulfills all my expectations, I'm looking forward to enrolling in a further version of it.

par Fatai M A

Feb 04, 2019

Great course. It was so intriguing I had to go through the videos non-stop!

par Aditya h

May 30, 2018

Compact course in introducing Precision medicine through Data Science

par Brook C M

Aug 02, 2018

Very insight full and packs quite the punch in terms of content

par Elijah G

Jun 08, 2020

Super informative and really well taught! I learned a lot.