Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine par Université d'Édimbourg

4.6
stars
98 évaluations
27 avis

À propos du cours

An increasing volume of data is becoming available in biomedicine and healthcare, from genomic data, to electronic patient records and data collected by wearable devices. Recent advances in data science are transforming the life sciences, leading to precision medicine and stratified healthcare. In this course, you will learn about some of the different types of data and computational methods involved in stratified healthcare and precision medicine. You will have a hands-on experience of working with such data. And you will learn from leaders in the field about successful case studies. Topics include: (i) Sequence Processing, (ii) Image Analysis, (iii) Network Modelling, (iv) Probabilistic Modelling, (v) Machine Learning, (vi) Natural Language Processing, (vii) Process Modelling and (viii) Graph Data. Watch the course promo video here: http://edin.ac/2pn350P...

Meilleurs avis

SW

Jun 08, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

SK

Dec 27, 2019

good introduction to data sciences from a healthcare perspective\n\ni particularly enjoyed the intro to coding and machine learning,\n\nboth instructors were excellent

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 27 Avis pour Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

par Joao C

Jun 04, 2018

Congratulations for the course, it is very well structured, approaching very interesting topics of Data Science in a very practical way, enabling to learn and to try with interesting examples.

I really enjoyed this learning experience.

par SIJU J

Sep 01, 2018

One of the great course I have ever done through coursera! Thank you to Dr.Wong and Dr.Areti for their great contribution!

par Khyati D A

Jun 27, 2019

A very knowledgeable course that gives insight into the upcoming advances in healthcare with the help of data science.

par David B

Dec 04, 2018

The course "Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine" was excellent. The course content consisted of lectures, tutorials and case studies. The case studies provided fantastic insights into data science and precision medicine. The course was run by Dr Areti Manataki and Dr Frances Wong. The lectures were very well presented and very informative. The tutorials were excellent and based around using python for data science tasks such as NLP and imaging manipulation. The course was finished off by a peer graded assessment.

Overall, I found the course to be very informative and well structured. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in data science and the application of data science in precision medicine.

par Dr S K

Dec 20, 2018

This course is really good and it brings together medical concepts and data science. I would like to see more such courses and even a specialisation series of medical research, precision medicine and data science for medical professionals that want to work on data science.

par Sanjog S

Sep 23, 2018

Course introduces a varieties of Data Analytics methods and machine learning approaches for working with the stratified Healthcare data. I would recommend this course to those who are thinking about making their carrier in Data Science specially in Healthcare Business!

par Khaing S T

Apr 18, 2019

It is very clear in explanation and easy to understand.

It offers not only theoretical explanation but also practical programming and assignments.

Even for me, who is fresher to Python and data analysis, i can catch up pretty well.

Thanks a lot

par Steph W

Jun 08, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

par Sandeep K

Dec 27, 2019

good introduction to data sciences from a healthcare perspective

i particularly enjoyed the intro to coding and machine learning,

both instructors were excellent

par Sushma p

Oct 31, 2019

An excellent introduction to Data Science in healthcare!

Overall, this course was very knowledgeable, interactive, challenging and fun!

Thank you Coursera!

par Sandeep R

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to use of data science in healthcare with hands-on training in machine learning and NLP. Great course.

par DAVID C

Jun 25, 2018

The course fulfills all my expectations, I'm looking forward to enrolling in a further version of it.

par Fatai M A

Feb 04, 2019

Great course. It was so intriguing I had to go through the videos non-stop!

par Aditya h

May 30, 2018

Compact course in introducing Precision medicine through Data Science

par Brook C M

Aug 02, 2018

Very insight full and packs quite the punch in terms of content

par Surendrabikram T

Jun 16, 2019

Very less students for peer graded assignment

par ROHIT K

Nov 08, 2019

well explained in more detail.

par Mohammed S U

Oct 25, 2019

excellent course

par Giulio M

Apr 14, 2019

Great Course!

par Jefferson D R C

May 23, 2018

Very Good

par Debayan D

May 29, 2019

If you are starting your career with your first job as a Data Professional in a Health-Care startup/company, I would recommend you to take this course and get to know "what there is to learn" for doing data science in Health-Care.

par Carlos V

Dec 13, 2018

It's a great course to get familiar with the key areas that concern Stratified Healthcare, Precision Medicine and biomedicine data management in general. I wish there were a specialised course on these matters!

par Spencer H

Feb 11, 2019

Great course to get a crash course in the basics of coding applied to this field, a great beginning step that will allow you to find what you would like to specialize in.

par David A

Apr 26, 2019

Overall a good introductory course to Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precisi

par Rimjhim A

Aug 17, 2018

A good insight on healthcare perspective of data sciences.