Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Math Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Math Skills par Université Duke

4.5
étoiles
10,193 évaluations
2,277 avis

À propos du cours

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Meilleurs avis

VC

16 mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

5 mai 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtrer par :

2126 - 2150 sur 2,277 Avis pour Data Science Math Skills

par L J

15 août 2020

the first two weeks were brilliant, but I had a really hard time comprehending the 3rd and 4th week material.

par Paola G

15 août 2020

Thee explanation of week 4 was not comprehensive and the quizzes were too complicated for what was covered.

par Ammar E M

14 avr. 2020

I notice that the quizzes questions not reflect 100% to what we got already !, However, the course great

par shai z

18 juin 2020

its ok, i felt the statistical part wasnt explained well, and went from pretty easy to hard too quickly

par Garvit r

25 juin 2020

i am giving 3 star just because of professor efforts .Difficulty level of this course is not of level

par Ethan R

12 mai 2021

Goes through the basics, but the last part with the most important information was not very helpful.

par Hariti A

27 avr. 2020

Some points in probability was not clear and doesn't been explicit.

Some quiz answers are wrong.

par kavya

23 sept. 2020

I completed the Course but I didn't receive certificate..

Good to understand it's useful for us

par Zarmeen S

11 juil. 2020

The course should be improved from last topics with simple examples. It was good at the start.

par M

5 nov. 2020

The course might not be entirely introductory. Part of it was breezed through very quickly.

par Wasin W

7 juin 2020

In first 3 week, i learned berfore, so i can understand.

In last weeks, it is new knowledge.

par Michał F

30 août 2017

Basics knowledge, i liked first part about functions, but second was not quite good for me.

par Ismail B

21 sept. 2021

It would be easier to understand if more example problems and solutions would be provided.

par Dhwanil S

3 oct. 2020

There is no practical usage of it. There can be a project which shows its practical usage.

par Ioana D

10 févr. 2017

The Probability section could use more practical examples, I found it difficult to follow.

par Aryan K P

15 mai 2020

Good for those who have not taken any maths since 10th grade, else it would be too easy.

par Nauan S

7 oct. 2020

The last week (Probability) has terrible lectures. They are anything but comprehensive.

par Rodolfo N R

7 mai 2018

Last quiz is very hard and course does not provide the knowlege needed to resolve it.

par Alexander K B

14 oct. 2020

The entire course would be much more enjoyable if Paul B. taught all of the modules.

par Devin M

25 janv. 2021

Some topics in week 3 especially 4 need some work. 1 and 2 were very helpful though

par Seyed P R

22 avr. 2020

Quite good but so many errors in the presentation that it was distracting at times.

par Vitaly B

28 mars 2021

Probability portion of this course was not as clear, felt it was rushed through.

par Maureen v D

12 janv. 2021

Final probability section is very confusing with no support from the instructor.

par Pedro S C

11 janv. 2021

Explicações rápidas e não 100% claras e exatas. Exemplos um tanto quanto toscos

par A R

23 déc. 2020

The course is not explained as I was expecting. Graded question is very tough.