Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Math Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Math Skills par Université Duke

4.5
étoiles
9,773 évaluations
2,208 avis

À propos du cours

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Meilleurs avis

VS
22 sept. 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

AS
11 janv. 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 2,205 Avis pour Data Science Math Skills

par Abraham E C

4 mai 2020

I enjoyed the videos the most. The examples were quite simple and well structured, easy to manage and understand without additional notes.

par Abhisek s

1 mai 2020

Course was designed in very lucid and effective manner. My only suggestion is to explain probability part in little slow and detail manner

par Enes S

3 sept. 2020

At first, I thought there is no need for me to take this course but at the end it was very useful for me. Especially the statistics part.

par Megala j

5 juin 2020

Classes were beautifully structured. Only the final Bayes' theorem could have been more elaborate with more live examples. Need solutions

par vivek m

5 févr. 2017

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

par Kasuntha M

30 janv. 2021

Great course to learn about Data Science Math Skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

par Uzziel A P G

22 juil. 2020

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

par Kaveri S S

10 juin 2020

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

par Marlena A P

12 janv. 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

par Shigeki H

15 déc. 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

par Yojana S

31 janv. 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

par Kyle Y

1 mai 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

par anivana !

17 mai 2021

probability should also be taught by paul benedich sir. i like his teaching, very easy and understandable to solve practical problems.

par Vivek P K

2 juin 2020

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.

par Jeffrey G

10 avr. 2020

Very challenging test at the last few chapters and it makes me think and think again which reinforces my understanding of each theory.

par Shreyas

28 mars 2019

A Basic Introduction to Function Graphs and Probability. To ace data science interview (Math part), I feel the content is not enough.

par Iqbal A E

7 déc. 2020

This is nice basic math for IT based. I learn just a little bit from my college, but in this course , i learn more advance about it.

par MIROTHALI C

10 juil. 2020

very descriptive and elaborate explanation of concepts. But using blackboard a lot is kind of old fashion. More animations is needed

par Krish R

29 juin 2020

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.

par Roopa S H

22 mai 2020

first i want to tell thanks becouse giving me that great opportunites and i learn manny things and it will help me to grow my future

par Santosh s

3 mai 2021

This is a well-designed course for someone looking to revise/learn/sharpen data science math skills. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

par VIRAJ P

18 déc. 2020

it is a very good course to start from the beginning in data science I suggest everyone should take time to spend in this course...

par Asif r m

7 juin 2020

Good n best ways of learning and also getting free certificate.i hope all the students will find it best and have learnt in detail.

par Priyankanayakini

8 juil. 2020

Data science and math skills is a very good course. Very interesting to learn and given a good knowledge. Thank you Courseera.

par Dibyanshu S D

1 mai 2020

it was great and brainstorming session. In fact the probability session was a bit tough and tricky. Altogether a great experience.