Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Math Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Math Skills par Université Duke

4.5
étoiles
10,222 évaluations
2,282 avis

À propos du cours

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Meilleurs avis

VC

16 mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

5 mai 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 2,281 Avis pour Data Science Math Skills

par Marisa R H

25 janv. 2018

I've been having practices about probability and other resources and it has been all so clear an with a lot of examples. Thanks a lots for the experience!

par Krishna K K

6 mai 2020

Great for beginners/intermedite and course contain the most minimal (but absolute essential)requirement for data science programmers,thanks to professors

par Aleksandr B

6 avr. 2022

Thank you. The course starts easily but at the end it gets quite difficult (at least for me). Have recalled the math from the high school and university

par Yeasir m s

7 juin 2020

It's one of the best course I have done.The lecture and professor is just awesome ,the instructor is very efficient.Would miss the instructor's lecture.

par Muhammad A E A

25 mai 2020

It has been a great opportunity to refresh my math skills and enrich my knowledge , this course is highly recommended for math and Engineering Students.

par Prajval P

25 avr. 2020

The theory is explained in a very simple way which makes it easy to understand and the examples given are very relatable and eases the learning process.

par Tamar G

6 janv. 2022

I appreciate professor Daniel's patient and detailed way of explaining math, which makes it easy to understand for social scientists as well. Thank you

par Rodney J

11 juin 2021

I​ was very impressed with the instructors. I wish I would have had instructors who were this good when I was in college. It makes a huge difference.

par Rajat B

20 mai 2021

I really loved the week 4 module because it covered an important part of the Probability Theory. The practices quiz and the main assignment were great.

par SHRABANI D

25 juil. 2020

A very comprehensive and well explained course. For someone with a healthcare background this course very helpful as introduction to basic math skills.

par Rohit K

23 mai 2020

It was a very good course and refreshed my basics. The quizzes very helpful and tracking progress was very easy. I am very thankful to the instructors.

par Anubhav R

4 avr. 2020

All it was good! Probability was awesome assignments were not easy so I loved the week 4 section so much! Thanks, Coursera to help to upgrade my skill.

par Caroline C

4 sept. 2018

Great course, but the Bayes' Theorem bit could have been simplified a bit more and/or more examples could have been added in. Overall highly recommend.

par Selinay D

12 déc. 2021

This is a great course, I'm very into math and I enjoyed so much having this course. I developed my math skills and learned Bayes Theorem in addition.

par Calvin

9 déc. 2019

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!

par Thami M

30 juil. 2020

This is an exceptional course. Im all the way in South Africa, Thank you for this great opportunity to finally challenge myself and improve my maths.

par jk s

13 déc. 2021

Except the probability rest of the modules are covered very well and thanks to both professors for making this course simple and easy to understand.

par Monish K

16 juil. 2020

My certificate is not real.Sign of teacher on certificate is past not by running hand.

file:///C:/Users/monish/Desktop/Coursera%20XV7WTXVA2VTJ.pdf

par Syeda I F

24 avr. 2020

Thank you for the course. It is good enough to regrow the passion of learning data science math and to go deep down in the path of machine learning.

par Vikas K M

24 juin 2021

Its a basic course with calculus for data science/analysis but its very very important as its a base of analyzing the data and for any conclusion.

par Bahareh A

9 nov. 2020

Thank you that was very nice, especially in Algebra. I think just in part of "Probability", week four, it was a bit ambiguous. once again thanks.

par Pranav T V

13 sept. 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

par Rahmita D K

13 août 2021

I really enjoy studying in this class! The material taught is interesting, making my horizons wider and more interested in exploring data science

par Peter A

4 juin 2021

Great refresher for statistics and probability. The teachers provide helpful and succinct resources and did well for preparing you for the tests.

par Michaela B

11 mai 2021

It is a great course covering the basics of mathematics. Videos are very clear and quizzes allow students to repeat and practice their knowledge.