Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
1,750 notes
433 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Meilleurs avis

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 418 Examens pour Database Management Essentials

par Prachi M

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent

par Shawn N

Jan 28, 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

par Satvir P

Sep 06, 2017

Good Course, but there are areas of improvements

par vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

par Domingos J S

Nov 08, 2016

Great course, learned a fair deal in regards to DB from a beginners POV. The only thing that left a sour taste in my mouth is the poor attitude of some students towards each other. The course uses peer-reviews and sadly some students take joy in poorly grading others whilst providing feedback along the lines of 'Great work!'.

If there was the possibility to actually report these users instead of having to resubmit your work and pray the next set of peers have some decency, I'd happily change my review to a 5 star.

par Shivam S

Jun 09, 2017

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

par Jarred C

Aug 05, 2017

The peer review factor is the downside to the course

par YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

par suguna.s

Nov 26, 2017

COURSE IS REALLY INTRESTING

par Michael J M

Jun 20, 2018

It is good - generally- and long at a 7 weeks giving a good grounding in the subject matter.I really struggled to understand some of the lectures in the last week as the oral description often seemed not to match the material being displayed on the screen (seemingly what was being described was a more extensive version of the table being discussed I eventually concluded).

par Jonathan S

Oct 25, 2017

Good course and foundation for theory

par Foad M

Jun 06, 2016

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

par Sasa L

Jun 19, 2017

Some assignments are challenging. Overall the course is quite good

par Luis D

Feb 07, 2016

Fair enough. Good material and content for someone new or that needs to remember basic concepts about databases. Not needed if the main focus is DWH and experience with DB exists

par Rochelle H

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

par Aidha B

Jan 12, 2016

The course was very well presented and was easy to follow. my only problem is that I struggled a little and as much as I was trying to follow and read the recommended reading material, I found that there was not enough time due to the volume of assignments per week. Maybe if the assignments were reduced or we have them every 2 weeks?!

par Ying Y

Nov 03, 2015

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

par Devyani G

Jun 04, 2016

Thanks for a great course

par Shwetank K

Apr 23, 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

par Joohi G

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent

par Pedro A B V

Feb 06, 2016

This is a very, very good course about databases fundamentals and design.

par Ioannis L

Apr 11, 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

par Jason M C

Oct 28, 2015

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

par José A C I

Jan 18, 2016

The way of grading is unfair sometimes.

par Korhan T

May 10, 2016

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.