Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
2,994 évaluations

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Meilleurs avis

AS

28 juin 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

20 oct. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 714 Avis pour Database Management Essentials

par William T M

5 févr. 2021

Some of the lectures were very vague. Lecture not as clear

par Rana Q U Z

2 sept. 2016

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

par Cesar O M

3 janv. 2016

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

par Amber B

5 oct. 2016

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

par Ayush J

14 mai 2020

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

par Von C

3 mai 2022

peer graded submissions are faulty/mediocre.

par Madhusoodhan S

18 nov. 2016

A free book to read would have been nice.

par HYEOK K

20 juin 2020

not enough explanation about tools

par Aditi

3 janv. 2020

Baaic understanding about Database

par Marcel N

13 sept. 2016

Peer Review is sub-optimal

par Meena V

14 déc. 2018

Very time consuming.

par Mordi O

29 oct. 2015

looking good, so far

par DWARAKANATH S

9 août 2017

Good Solid

par Aditya s

7 févr. 2022

concept covered in this course are good and good amount of concepts are covered but explanation of those concept was worthless. I could not understand a single concept from this course. lecturer kept on reading from screen continuously without even taking a stop and i will say that if had not taken 4 weeks to realize this than i would have dropped course the course immediately has it is not worth it if u have to go to youtube to understand each and every concept or video and then do the assignment from this course. it was an headache personally. 2 star only for assignments of this course that's it.

par Georg M F

17 mars 2016

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

par Talal N

22 avr. 2020

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

par Martin L

20 janv. 2016

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

par Doris C

10 juin 2018

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

par Shubham K

4 janv. 2016

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

par Martin O

6 janv. 2022

Course needs to be updated and be more concise

par Arshad U

20 juin 2020

basic introductory information

par Khaled

29 mai 2022

unable to install Oracle

par George C

30 mai 2021

Bad lecture

par LINGKAI Z

9 avr. 2020

It's ok to have a peer review assignment. But it's obviously not appropriate to have all the assignments as peer review assignments. It is just taking way too much time to wait for scores. For every problem, you have to upload a single file for it. I cannot understand the point of doing this except for wasting time.

Software requirements are too strict. VM Machine is running slow on my mac so I went MySQL for the first two courses but Oracle database is still required for course 3 and course 5. So how should the students like me do to complete the assignments?

After I completed the course 1-4, I unlocked course 5, but it's informing me that this course content does not start until June. So I have to wait for 2 months and pay another fee to complete the specialization. But I am not going to do that.

I was excited about this data warehouse specialization but now I am just disappointed. I would not recommend this course to others. Maybe try something else.

par Steffen S

16 janv. 2022

I had high expectations of this course, which unfortunately were not met. The course seems to me to be outdated. Most of the slides are from 2012/2013 and haven't been touched by then. In addition, the material is explained very long-winded. For many assignments I had to rely on Youtube. Furthermore, the effort to upload the assignments is much too time-consuming. Actually, I intended to complete the whole curriculum, but after this first course, I will check for other offerings.