Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
2,564 évaluations
629 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Meilleurs avis

AS
28 juin 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20 oct. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 610 Avis pour Database Management Essentials

par Ajay J

12 juin 2019

Though content is good slides and delivery style could be better. More comparison with latest technologies can be provided. Need for more interactive quizzes so as to make it more relevant to fast-changing database world.

par STEVEN V D

16 mai 2018

Good course with a lot of hands-on assignments. Sometimes the lectures could be brought in a more intuitive way and were a bit 'over-theorized', which made relatively simple concepts seem more complex than they were.

par TylerOtto

16 août 2016

Great content, horrible technical support from Coursera and the team that runs this program (since it is clearly obvious that Michael Mannino just recorded the videos and is not part of the class anymore).

par Xiyu F

15 juin 2016

The course was clear, I had difficulties to find course materials, especially examples were used in the video class, I wish they had been put in more obvious places.

par Manasa T

7 nov. 2020

This is a good course for beginners out there. The examples make you understand the concept partially only. It tends to steer towards the boring side a little.

par Arushi D

3 mai 2020

The instructors were really helpful throughout the course. Although this was a basic course, but it was informative and very much helpful.

par Donatien L

27 janv. 2016

Interesting, I would have liked to deepen SQL knowledge and practice. The conceptual parti seems a little bit too important.

par Saatvik N

29 oct. 2020

Good for the most part, but some parts were covered too fast, and normalization was covered without adequate explanation

par Rana Q U Z

2 sept. 2016

This course is really helpful About Database Systems.

par Cesar O M

3 janv. 2016

I wish to have more contact with the academic crew.

par Amber B

5 oct. 2016

Need more lessons on nested queries and subqueries

par Ayush J

14 mai 2020

You can give a better explanation of ERD concepts

par Madhusoodhan S

18 nov. 2016

A free book to read would have been nice.

par HYEOK K

20 juin 2020

not enough explanation about tools

par Aditi

3 janv. 2020

Baaic understanding about Database

par Marcel N

13 sept. 2016

Peer Review is sub-optimal

par Meena V

14 déc. 2018

Very time consuming.

par Mordi O

29 oct. 2015

looking good, so far

par DWARAKANATH S

9 août 2017

Good Solid

par Georg M F

17 mars 2016

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

par Zi Y

20 juil. 2016

can't wait to rate this course! I hope I could give 1 start but to show respect I rated it 2. It's just because I personally don't like the instructor and the way he talks, which could ruin the course! I truly hope we could have another instructor in the following courses or the whole specialization would be ruined and so would my interest in database.

par Talal N

22 avr. 2020

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

par Martin L

20 janv. 2016

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

par Doris C

10 juin 2018

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

par Shubham K

4 janv. 2016

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.