Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
2,406 évaluations
596 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Meilleurs avis

AS
28 juin 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DN
21 sept. 2020

The course is well structured and the tools used for building the conceptual model are quite user friendly. The course has given a better understanding of the database management systems.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 577 Avis pour Database Management Essentials

par Miguel C S

25 avr. 2017

Very well structured course, with very nice contents. Needs revision for a lot of easy spottable errors, better lecture slides and better explanations. The last module also needs a complete revision because it has errors and it is really not well explained (beside the subject is relatively simple).

par Jack H

16 sept. 2020

Too many cheaters, updates to the program over the time are not consistent between questions/answers or previous assignments due to haste. Typos. Not enough time spent explaining the later weeks.

Much of this seems easily remedied, but has been overlooked since the launch of the program.

par Stefan K

28 déc. 2015

Very nice introduction to databases. The lectures are not very engaging, the plus is there are practical assignments for every week, where you learn the most. First you submit your own solution and then you provide feedback to your peers. I like the format of the assignments.

par Edgar S

19 mai 2017

Me pareció un curso muy completo que sienta las bases para entrar en el mundo de las bases de datos. Se aprende de RDBMS, ERD's, Normalización, entre otras cosas. Eso si, hay que poner mucha atención en los videos por que el tema puede ser bastante abstracto.

par Martin R

1 avr. 2016

I really enjoyed this course, the course instructor has a nice tonality and the presentation are most of the time well structured. The database installation should be covered in more detail and i had to buy the book in order to understand everything. Over

par Friso S

4 nov. 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software.

par Mouhammad M

17 déc. 2015

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture. It starts by asking the main question about the course then summarize the answer and the key messages.

Practice and assignment are valuable to apply and test courses knowledge.

Thank you

par Jacobo G

29 janv. 2016

Although not have any business intelligence content, I recommend it to people who need to strengthen their knowledge in databases. On the other hand, it should be an optional course for those who were interested in obtaining certification.

par solasa

23 nov. 2015

if you dont have knowledge of database at all, then its little hard to understand concepts.

but the videos are insightful and helpful..we need to work more and more.

Normalisation is little difficult to understand here...my personal comment

par Juan C G V

3 déc. 2015

Great course! My suggestion is to correct a few errors in the proposed solutions. Thank you very much to all the persons that make this courses possible. I enjoyed it very much and I will continue to finish the full track.

par Satendra P S P

19 juil. 2020

This is one of best best in DBMS i have ever studied it so generic and deep all season are heavily practical loaded in DIY would allow brainstormed yourself really love this course. looking forward for the next one....

par Mankaran S C

30 juin 2016

Excellent course, with good video lectures. However, the written course materials, especially in terms of slides and assignment instructions, suffer from poor grammar and an occasional lack of clarity.

par Gaetano F

18 août 2020

Excellent course giving me the opportunity to review, deepen and extend my database knowledges. My peer-graded experience was very poor, the worst so far on Coursera. The grades were often arbritary.

par Khandelval B R

22 sept. 2020

I Bhavin Khandelwal complete this course and i declares that i will very very enjoy this course and i improve my knowledge about this course and also in Database Management Essentials.

par Shivam S

9 juin 2017

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

par Badrinath

6 août 2019

the data modelling part did not cover advanced topics on super type and sub type concepts. also not a single class on design patterns. wish they had a practical case study assignment.

par Luis D

7 févr. 2016

Fair enough. Good material and content for someone new or that needs to remember basic concepts about databases. Not needed if the main focus is DWH and experience with DB exists

par KrishnaKanth

2 mai 2018

The DBMS concepts explained in this course, such as ERD design, schema conversion and normalization are very good and has given a good foundational understanding to me.

par MADHUVANTHI R S 1

11 juil. 2020

It has been an completely endearing experience. The course does provide us a perfect picture of the topic. The lessons curated were easy to understand and learn.

par Muhammad S K

26 juin 2016

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

par Frank B D R

2 déc. 2019

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!

par Ying Y

2 nov. 2015

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

par Foad M

6 juin 2016

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

par Korhan T

9 mai 2016

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

par Jason M C

28 oct. 2015

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.