Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
2,992 évaluations
729 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Meilleurs avis

AS

28 juin 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

20 oct. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 712 Avis pour Database Management Essentials

par RAJ G

1 janv. 2018

Dr. Mannino is an excellent teacher. The numerous practice exercises were most useful in adding to the learning and to the understanding of the concepts. Thank you!

par Juhl M C

11 mai 2021

Since this is a prerequisite in our course, this class helped me a lot. I've learned things that I did not understand or encountered in my University. Thank you!

par Adel F

2 sept. 2020

The course completely changed my understanding of databases. The content were excellent starting point. The assignments were useful in reinforcing the content.

par Logan G

4 févr. 2021

As a CS student, I can say this was a great courese in that it provided a great foundation similar to that found at a university intro to database course.

par William E S H

14 mars 2016

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

par Liberto S

14 août 2020

Please make the assignment process less tedious. For example, allow the students to submit 1 file only for all problems, or answer directly on the web.

par Jonel B

26 mars 2017

Hey corsera kindly check my week 4 answers please i answered it before and no one doesn't checking it i finished all the weeks except week 4 thank you.

par Jose A

12 juin 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

par William J

27 janv. 2021

My only issue is the peer grading is frustrating as not everyone puts in the same level of effort and I was failed on things that I know 100% passed.

par Ankit K

19 févr. 2018

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

par B K V P S M

20 déc. 2020

Excellent Course.. I suggest this course even to my students as it gives more practical knowledge on Database Management.. so it is essential also.

par Vitali S

13 avr. 2021

Takes some effort but is absolutely worth it. I Learned a lot and am very grateful for the time, the professor invested in creating this course.

par Olasehinde A E

1 août 2020

This course was awesome. I learned a lot on how data can be managed effectively in any organisation. Thanks coursera and university of colorado.

par Harry F

16 oct. 2017

Excellent course where you learn much more than yhe essentials.

Excellent for quickly entering the world of databases and their relationships.

par Syed U A

31 août 2019

Great Course, Great Learning, Detailed lecture and notes helps in learning easily. Assignments helps student to learn this course very well.

par Yehor

12 déc. 2015

REALY solid information in this course are given, great topics allocation and scheduling, definitely the best online course in this field.

par jonathan c

29 déc. 2020

The course is awesome, i learn alot about database management from the basic so well. Thanks University of Colorado System for having me.

par Chandana P

11 nov. 2020

This Course is very helpful and the Coursera support team is always ready to help if we have any problems in submission or grades etc..

par Arman N

28 nov. 2019

this course really help me that Figure out about ERD's And Other Rules For Designing a Database and other concept of Relational databases

par Yara H

14 nov. 2019

it's amazing , the lectures are easy to understand and the quizzes help you understand even more and the assignment gives you experience

par Siddharth V

19 juil. 2020

It was a really interesting and helpful course which helped me a lot in learning and exploring the databases and how to work with them.

par Salil T

8 août 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

par Fher P

6 nov. 2017

The course in general was great. Functional dependencies theme was hard to understand for me, could improve the explanation, please.

par Teodora A

10 oct. 2015

The course provides extra materials and so many extra practice problems, so that you can study thoroughly and really learn something.

par Alexey L

10 nov. 2015

very good for beginners, truly wide scope of topics.

also some assignments' conditions are not transparent and contradictory

thank you