Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
étoiles
2,993 évaluations

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Meilleurs avis

AS

28 juin 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

20 oct. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 713 Avis pour Database Management Essentials

par Saranya S

18 mai 2020

This course helped me to refresh and further deep dive into the concepts of database management - creation of tables, basic query formulation, ERD notations and its types, how to create an ERD and convert it into logical design. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested to explore about the DW concepts

par Akib I

11 oct. 2020

Great course for the basic concepts of DBMS. But the module of Normalization should cover all 1NF, 2NF, and 3NF before that BCNF. Also, the authority has to be conscious about the assignment submission as lots of students are abusing the opportunity of submission of their own assignment and reviewing others.

par Thiago V M

12 janv. 2016

This is a very well planned course. In a few weeks, the student learn a lot of things in a way that he/she consolidates the fundamental knowledge about databases.

Congratulations to the course designers and thanks for the opportunity to learn all the concepts treated here!

Thiago from Brasil. =)

par Thomas O

30 janv. 2021

I'm a finance manager with limited previous experience of SELECT SQL statements and no understanding of relational databases. After taking this course I will run some of the financial reporting on SQL and also will develop "relational databases" for other, excel, reports.

par Paweł W

15 sept. 2019

The course is about 4,5. It provides candidate with basic understanding of database environment from business perspective. It is more like an introduction presenting how to set up data structure with the use of ERDs and DB diagrams, including first steps into SQL.

par Akshay R

27 févr. 2021

This course is worth it; hand-on when reading writing ERD; Database modeling techniques; Primary/ Foreign key relationship well understood; Joining tables and writing DML SQL statements; Normalization techniques including BCNF and FD. Happy with course overall.

par Robert L J

5 mars 2016

Professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in a limited time. Given my experience, it was a bit basic for me. Nevertheless, it filled in the gaps in my knowledge and gave me confidence to take it forward.

par Luis A B E

8 juil. 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

par Matthew P L

3 janv. 2017

Instructor teach well and thoroughly. Gives a good foundation for understanding databases, structure, queries, issues and applications, without excessive strain. Useful for understanding effort required at work to make changes and improvements.

par Fernando M

8 juil. 2016

The content was very well structured, the practices were very appropiate to the concepts that the course is teaching. And the professor is very clear explaining each of the modules, one of the best courses I that have participated . Thanks !

par Ibrahim A

17 févr. 2022

the course offers a great starter pack for beginners in Database Field. However, the course fails terribly in normalization module (week 7). the rest of the course is great and I'll recommend it to anyone wants a good start in DBMS.

par Laia A

13 août 2016

The course is very well structured and everything is well explained. You learn a lot, but for a person with poor previous knowledge about database systems it requires more time dedication than the the 4-6 hours it says.

par Kira H

17 févr. 2016

A good introductory course. I would recommend allowing for extra time to get the database software up and functioning so that you aren't crammed for time trying to get it configured and do the assignment in week 2.

par Petrov A Y

19 oct. 2017

I found this course really useful. All materials follows one another in a logical way, and there isn't any redundancy. I will try other courses in specialization. Thanks to instructor Dr. Maninho and his collegues.

par Muhammad F I S

15 sept. 2016

This course will be very help for me in my masters track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

par Jasjit S

30 mai 2016

i will be applying for a bussiness intelligence job within 1 month, and within the first few lessons im feeling very much confident that taking this course is a good step towards my database management career.

par Nelson F

30 janv. 2020

The course is fantastic. It provides practical skills and the teaches explain very well. The way how the course is organized it's almost inevitable to not acquire the required knowledge in Database Management

par 刘贾

7 janv. 2021

This is my first course, I learn many things from it.

I am very satisfied with the course settings, so that I can complete the course relatively easily, although sometimes it drives me crazy

par Christian R

5 janv. 2016

Great course!

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture.

The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

Excelent material.

Thank you!

par Kiran B

22 sept. 2017

It is a really good course with enough depth to get involved in real time work. More practice based on the course would lot beneficial for any individual taking this course.

par Akhil R

2 juin 2016

An excellent course to start with. Great for people who are just starting to learn database as well as for those who want to refresh their knowledge regarding the subject.

par Sandeepkumar P

24 nov. 2015

Very good course. Clarified some basic concepts, got some hands on experience on using databases, ERD drawing tools. Need a bit more detailed explanation for the topics.

par Konstantinos K

26 sept. 2020

Very good. The structure is pretty nice, it provides all the basic knowledge you would need about database management and both videos and slides are easy to understand.

par Alex Y

20 avr. 2021

Great course!

I think some concepts needed more details or examples to be more clear.

But doing the exercises and searching in the internet was enough to understand.

par Francis M

12 mai 2020

This is a great course! THANK YOU VERY MUCH COURSERA AND UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO SYSTEM TEAM! Especially to the professor that taught here in this course. Thank you.