Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,777 évaluations
440 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Meilleurs avis

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 425 Avis pour Database Management Essentials

par Muhammad S K

Jun 26, 2016

Good Course with good learning, but at some places it becomes extremely boring which drifts away the excitement and commitment towards the course.

par Frank B D R

Dec 03, 2019

Long but rewarding course, grading it 4-5 because sometimes its boring but thats mostly the SQL, the professor is great and explains really well!

par Ying Y

Nov 03, 2015

The teacher's lecture is not very clear and all the assignments are graded by peer classmates which may occur several controversial issues.

par Foad M

Jun 06, 2016

it is really good course. but the lecturer should speak slower and more focus on the important issues.

Thanks overall is a good course.

par Korhan T

May 10, 2016

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

par Jason M C

Oct 28, 2015

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

par Ioannis L

Apr 11, 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

par Joel K

Nov 04, 2016

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

par Denis M

Oct 25, 2019

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

par Ferhat A

Dec 11, 2019

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.

par Diogo M

Sep 05, 2018

Muito Bom o Curso, mas poderia ter um pouco mais de aulas práticas e não somente praticar nos quizz e nos assignments.

par Divya J

May 16, 2016

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

par Robert M

Feb 23, 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

par Shawn N

Jan 28, 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

par Xiaosong L

Oct 25, 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

par Rochelle H

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

par YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

par Kaiseuh A K

Nov 07, 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

par Javier A B

Feb 25, 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

par Heiner R L

Dec 08, 2019

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

par Ran K

Apr 27, 2019

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

par William L E

Dec 07, 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

par Shwetank K

Apr 23, 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

par Esteban R

Sep 02, 2019

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

par HUIYING L

Apr 25, 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.