Chevron Left
Retour à Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
446 évaluations
101 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

Meilleurs avis

CF

24 oct. 2021

This course is for beginners from a very thorough perspective. Even though I've seen most of the material in college, it was great to catch up on it, and have a distinct perspective of the subject.

OT

31 mai 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 106 Avis pour Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

par Mario R

7 déc. 2021

It´s an excelent course.

par Хесин И М

1 juil. 2021

G​ood course for beggine

par Hung N D

8 nov. 2021

Thanks to instructor.

par Nicolas F V D

23 juil. 2021

Great, easy to follow

par Sushant M

11 avr. 2021

A Really Great Course

par Yrving L

14 avr. 2022

i don't interesting

par Nguyen Q D

25 janv. 2022

It's just amazing

par Andrés V F

13 avr. 2021

very good course

par Jorjhan O L O

23 juil. 2021

Awesome course!

par Tushar J

16 avr. 2022

Amazing Course

par Anastasia

7 févr. 2022

Great teacher!

par vimal r

15 déc. 2021

Amazing course

par Lizeth G R R

23 mars 2022

Really great

par Nash J

11 nov. 2021

very helpful

par Hugo R V A

1 févr. 2022

e​xcellent

par Ibrahima B

20 mars 2022

Great!

par Arkadii M

14 déc. 2021

This is a small and rather simple course. The main issue for me was that the lecturer, trying too much to be approachable and easy-going, fell into colloquial and imprecise style of speech, which made many of his explanations very vague. Otherwise it is a good practical and down-to-earth complement to some of the high-brow database theory courses; I am going to try other courses from this specialization.

par NG, S L

26 juil. 2021

The lecture video content is comprehensive but the lab assignments are all just inputting INSERT INTO commands; I think the it may vary more like building a table from scratch. Also, some questions from the quizzes ask about that of previous weeks. The scope of the weekly quiz should just include those from the current week.

par Alejandro C

27 juin 2021

Really enjoyed the energy of the instructor. Great place to start if you have never worked with SQL. Academic load is at a minimum and amount of information is just right for the beginner. I appreciated the personal opinions of Dr Chuck on how to design a DB while maintaining that there may be other ways of doing it also.

par Julius A

16 mai 2021

Wonderful content on databases as a whole, as well as easy access tools to quickly dive in. I do believe the first 3 weeks went a little heavy on giving the exact sql needed for the assignments, and I believe having students fill in column names rather than being able to copy/paste would help engrain it a little more.

par Cristóbal V

6 juil. 2021

Very good introductory course. I would have liked to go in a little more detail in the installation so as to be able to set up your own postgresql instance but maybe that's out of the scope of the course.

par Asif A

1 nov. 2021

Lectures are decently produced and informative. However, since this is a basic course, most people need way more extensive SQL practice than the trivial assignments provided by this course.

par Paco K M

28 juil. 2021

Muy buen curso, con la info necesaria para introducirte al mundo de las bases de datos a través de Postgresql

par Roberto P

1 août 2021

G​reat course. I would add more exercises and additional tips on how to insert data more efficiently.

par Billy C

26 mars 2022

Fun tone but the assignments... gosh... just copying and pasting. Not much contents covered.