Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
étoiles
5,654 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

DA

24 août 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrer par :

1276 - 1300 sur 1,309 Avis pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

par Marcus B

13 avr. 2020

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

par Hari H

19 avr. 2017

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

par Toby P

24 juil. 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

par Kelly D

5 sept. 2017

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

par José C E R

9 mars 2022

Forcing students to post marketing material from your campaigns (Tableau Make Over Monday) on social media is not ethical.

par Tonya M

27 févr. 2021

First assignment in the Tableau course is to make a visualization in Google Sheets with no instruction on how to do so

par Mohammad R

16 mars 2019

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

par Matt

4 août 2021

T​his is not a good course. Too many videos, not enough hands on, and the peer reviewed stuff was infuriating.

par Cristian-Mugurel D

16 juin 2020

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

par monisha s

16 juin 2020

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

par Lauren E

28 oct. 2016

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

par Sanjivani S

3 mai 2020

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

par Kane S

12 avr. 2019

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

par Łukasz M

4 mars 2017

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

par Antonio G H

21 sept. 2019

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

par John M G P

27 mai 2022

I accidentally clicked this and now I can't unenroll. This is so frustrating.

par Girish C

27 janv. 2022

Peers not reviewing, long waiting time. When reviewed, did incorrectly.

par GreenTea

15 avr. 2020

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

par David R

15 juil. 2018

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

par Siddharth S

21 mars 2020

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

par akshatha

22 oct. 2019

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

par nancy s

14 mars 2020

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

par Roy C

13 mars 2017

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.

par Vivek M

11 juil. 2020

They ask too much in quiz and teach very little.

par Kate H

5 août 2022

The instructor's teaching is not very effective