Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
étoiles
5,941 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

HR

1 mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24 août 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrer par :

1201 - 1225 sur 1,383 Avis pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

par Vivek G

10 mai 2019

I wish this course had more interactive exercises and had more tutorials about the different types of visualizations and when and where they are used.

par Alexandra R

13 juin 2019

While nice, it was super basic and there was little hands on experience. I audited this course. I would have been disappointed if I had payed for it.

par Maimoon S

22 févr. 2018

I took only this course. I wanted the course to go into more detail about using Tableau. Maybe this is what the complete specialization is for.

par kartik S

18 mai 2020

Expected the course to focus more on Tableau techniques but not bad in terms of an introduction to the importance of data visualization.

par vibhu s

13 mai 2020

it was too short and didnt explain tableau functionality that well. the last module was unnecessary in context of this course and topic.

par Veronica L

7 mars 2019

Average and overpriced as with all their courses. Go to Udemy better value ; course content is more practical and teachers are engaging.

par Sudipta m

18 mars 2019

It is at very elementary level. I was expecting a bit more exploration in tableau tools. So, that expectation wasn't fulfilled.

par Victor F

4 févr. 2020

Very introdutory, very little time exploring Tableau. It is good for beginners in data analysis, for the fundamental concepts.

par Ville V

24 févr. 2018

It is a good introductory course to start with. It has a lot of potential, but I feel it could've been a lot more challenging.

par Aakanksh M

14 mai 2020

Wasn't very detailed. Felt like they couldve done alot more with the course.

Also, i fee like they assumed we know the basics.

par Dayana C S J

10 janv. 2019

It is a good introductory course. Go material to start working with Tableau. Courses are easy and assignments are basic.

par amghar

6 févr. 2020

more functional fundamentales data Visualization than tableau manipulation. Importing data in week 3 must be reviewed

par András L S

18 janv. 2021

Would be a great course if it didn't force you to create Twitter, Twitter makes the whole thing feel unprofessional

par Cynthia

16 janv. 2021

Forced to create a Twitter account to complete the required tweet in the final assignment. Otherwise 5 stars

par Iqbal H

25 août 2022

Great concept! But they should include an alternative section from where we can download the data source.

par Kevin O K

29 avr. 2019

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

par SAAD

19 mars 2021

An average course! The explanations weren't much clear as the instructor's speaking pace was quite fast.

par Andrew A

19 mars 2020

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

par Wenjie C

2 déc. 2018

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

par Sam Y

20 mai 2021

not clear on how to get the dataset

instruction for the final peer-graded assignment is not very clear

par Thelma F T A

6 mai 2020

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

par José A C F

6 déc. 2017

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.

par Adam T

17 sept. 2022

Solid if dated content. Clunky presentation at times. Course layout and bugs could be improved.

par Arghya R

29 déc. 2020

the course is too basic. more hands on tableau dashboards could have been added by instructor

par Saloni M

13 janv. 2021

The grading wasn't fair, even though I matched the criteria I didn't receive the right grade