Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
étoiles
5,662 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

DA

24 août 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

1 mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 1,312 Avis pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

par Shelina R

20 févr. 2017

The material was very well laid out. I learned a lot about the basics of tableau. The resources and references were very helpful!

par Sarang S

21 août 2020

Quick course. Takes you through all the basics if you are new to Tableau. Just what you need to start of in Data visualizations.

par LUCAS M B

20 janv. 2021

The course is excellente, very insteresting and the teacher is lovely. I didn't like the review criteria for the final project

par Sumukha S

13 mars 2021

Apart from the peer-to-peer review, everything else is awesome. Desiree teaches really well and absolutely love her approach.

par Lahari K

3 oct. 2016

Some off the instructions for the assignments were either incomplete or misleading. Uploading instructions were also unclear.

par Jose D

19 mars 2018

I thought the content was very succinct and informative. Only point I would suggest is have more practice instead of theory.

par Tamara O

1 mars 2019

I loved the course, however, I found the assignments rather vague. I'm looking forward to continuing on to the next class.

par Ye Y Z

1 déc. 2020

It is pretty cool! You can gain knowledge and insight how you can use tableau although this course is really fundamentals.

par Nathan L

9 juil. 2020

the pace was a bit too fast when clicking on Tableau tools. many times i need to rewind and figure out what did she click.

par Zhang M

2 déc. 2018

Everything was good however it's frustrating to have to wait for so many days just to get someone to review my assignment.

par Wanxuan L

29 oct. 2017

This course is very useful for beginner. But I think it would be better if the course can go deeper and add more exercise.

par Adey W

30 mars 2021

I did not find any way to contact the instructor. I believe there should be a way of communication with the instructors.

par Ka C T

30 juin 2020

It introduces the basic idea of visualizations in an interesting way, but it would be better if more content is given.

par Dali S

12 nov. 2019

the first assignment was not clear. a lot of time wasted on looking for a feature that doesn't work on Tableau public

par Vikas J

28 août 2019

Pretty well explained and simple to follow instructions, really excited to move to the next chapter of the course.

par Divyratn K

25 mai 2017

Course is very good for the beginners but can be added more details as the course contains very basic information

par Ricardo F

25 mai 2020

Very theoretical, not a whole lot of Tableau action. Will do the following courses for more technical learning.

par Samuel D

31 mars 2019

The second assignment (part 2) was very confusing. Visit the discussion for this assignment to see details.

par Tushar S

1 janv. 2018

A very good course to understand Data visualization and a critical tool that helps you to understand that

par Aleksey P

20 mai 2020

Good introduction to Tableau. Wish we had a little bit hands on exercises. Look forward to the next one.

par Rajesh R

15 déc. 2020

Great so far. Felt the instruction to peer submission could be more structured otherwise a great course

par Arnab B

7 janv. 2021

This course was informative and videos were helpful to understand the basics of Tableau. Thanks a lot.

par Swarna B

22 mars 2020

Can be better at showing practical examples. Overall, as it is part of 5 courses, it is a good course.

par Suyash D

13 août 2018

It is a good course for getting-to-know the fundamentals of tableau software but it lacks assignments.

par Tanumaya T

8 févr. 2019

Expected the course to be more hands on , however the other aspects of the course were really good .