Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
étoiles
5,662 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

HR

1 mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24 août 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrer par :

901 - 925 sur 1,310 Avis pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

par zhe h

6 nov. 2019

Presents some nice concepts. However, material could be better organized. There are some repeats and overlaps. In addition, quiz and exercise are boring ...

par Tshering L

28 sept. 2020

learned and enjoyed the skills I got through this course. Tableau is really a good tool for data visualization. thank you for this knowledge and skills.

par kinjal s

29 janv. 2018

For new learners, this is really good course. Only thing I can recommend here is to show more live Tableau visualization and make course little tougher.

par Galen M

11 oct. 2018

Good introduction to some of the theory behind visualizations. Not a lot of Tableau; that will come in subsequent courses. This one is largely theory.

par Akshay C

24 oct. 2017

Introductory course to Tableau. Not much to learn about tableau but amazing stuff to learn about data visualization which we miss in the big process .

par Samantha L

15 août 2021

This course is rather basic and easy to be completed. If you do not have any experience with Tableau, this will be a good first course to start with.

par Elizaveta S

26 mars 2020

Very good and positive. Lots of information about visualization, Tableau also was presented well, but I waited for more tips and practical exercises.

par Deleted A

3 oct. 2016

introduces the fundamentals of Tableau and gave examples of story board, explored basic functions of Tableau, a good introduction course to Tableau.

par కే.ఎం. అ

20 mars 2020

As the title says, this course deals with fundamentals which i believe are pretty important. Adding more case scenarios to analyze will help a lot.

par Rahul K J

12 déc. 2019

only basic of visualization nothing related to tableau at all. Please visit tableau free learning videos that are far better than your course.

par Ryan I

9 juin 2021

Pretty good overview of Tableau as a whole, and a good step for a beginner looking to move into a career that is focused with visualizations.

par Pradeep K R

14 déc. 2021

It was quite good. It's more than 4 stars. Only thing I felt is there could be little more visualization related exercises than more theory.

par Javier O

8 oct. 2021

Great as introduction to using Tableau. The only con is that it required to accomplish some tasks which aren't directly related to Tableau

par Shreyansh V

14 sept. 2020

All over its a good starter. I like the way it presented. simple clean and easy. thanks to Coursera and the authors who make this happen.

par Reine V

17 août 2020

It was a great course. I learned a lot. I just wish that there was a better grading system because no one really gave me some feedback 😅

par Anurag S

2 juil. 2019

Peer reviews mean the work is evaluated by people with similar level of topic proficiency. Quizzes are a much better way to grade I feel.

par Alejandra Y

12 avr. 2019

Great introductory course!! The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is that one of the assignments explanations are kind of confusing.

par Lalitya V

1 janv. 2020

Course concentrated more on theoretical aspects of tableau, would have preferred more practical examples to help understand the concept.

par Navid M T

29 nov. 2016

The Course was well suited for beginners and explained pretty useful concepts, but I think materials of week 3 need to be polished more.

par Laurel D

1 mars 2020

This is a great course that could only be improved by requiring the students to work on more examples. I appreciate the peer reviews.

par SHREYA S

15 avr. 2020

The course was a bit high on the theory side, but I look forward to the other courses of the specialisation to learn more of Tableau.

par Jonathan N

9 avr. 2020

I expected a more hands on class with more uses of tableau. Overall a great foundation course for beginners with plenty of visuals.

par Lauren T

1 oct. 2017

This has been a good introduction, and I am looking forward to learning more about the functionality of Tableau in the next course.

par Geetanjali K

25 juil. 2017

A well structured course with good content, relevant topics are covered and gives you good understanding on how to visualize data.

par Shelina R

20 févr. 2017

The material was very well laid out. I learned a lot about the basics of tableau. The resources and references were very helpful!