Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
étoiles
5,662 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

HR

1 mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA

24 août 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtrer par :

1151 - 1175 sur 1,310 Avis pour Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

par Cynthia

16 janv. 2021

Forced to create a Twitter account to complete the required tweet in the final assignment. Otherwise 5 stars

par Kevin O K

29 avr. 2019

Peer assignment unclear, and have submitted it now several times, keeps telling me I need to complete it.

par SAAD F S

19 mars 2021

An average course! The explanations weren't much clear as the instructor's speaking pace was quite fast.

par Andrew A

19 mars 2020

A good back grounder in data visualization theory; however, lacks a robust review of how to use Tableau.

par Wenjie C

2 déc. 2018

to be honest, it is not very helpful for people who is interested in how to use tableau to do analysis.

par Sam Y

20 mai 2021

not clear on how to get the dataset

instruction for the final peer-graded assignment is not very clear

par Thelma F T A

6 mai 2020

I really expected more practice and explaations about Tableou´s tools. I did not like this course

par José A C F

6 déc. 2017

Content is interesting but the entire course could have been a week 1 of a more advanced course.

par Arghya R

29 déc. 2020

the course is too basic. more hands on tableau dashboards could have been added by instructor

par Saloni M

13 janv. 2021

The grading wasn't fair, even though I matched the criteria I didn't receive the right grade

par Yang C

17 janv. 2022

The course material was great, but maybe should be more interactive questions/build-in quiz

par Carlos S

28 mars 2018

I think it is a bit too basic and the course does not show much of tableau at this moment.

par sebastian s v

29 mai 2017

You learn more from the readings than from the Videos, I would expected longer videos

par BENJARONG S

15 avr. 2020

most of this course is about theory, it should not be separated from other course.

par James D

24 août 2021

T​he course assignments are simple enough, but the instructor moves WAY too fast.

par Kewal M

8 mai 2020

Should have covered more on tableau and the tests should have changing questions

par Philip P

28 juin 2018

Assignments were not clearly described. Many discussion questions not answered.

par Gail N

13 févr. 2017

Interesting, but elementary content. But absolutely no support from 'teachers'.

par Aditi S

3 mai 2022

I would have liked it more if more features of Tableau panes were explained.

par John M

4 mai 2018

Very little actual Tableau work and very vague instructions for assignments.

par Eloi R O

4 mai 2017

Good but many problems with platform... and help center not easy to access

par Puja K

14 janv. 2018

Its quite basic in case you are looking to learn advanced Tableau skills.

par Vlado S

12 août 2019

Peer-reviewed assignments are quite confusing and basically unnecessary.

par Scott E F

20 mai 2018

Felt a little superficial and we didn't really learn much about Tableau.

par Melissa S

3 mai 2018

Good content, but assignments and quiz questions are not always clear.