Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos par IBM

4.7
étoiles
1,126 évaluations
174 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

Meilleurs avis

AO
9 avr. 2021

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

GF
12 sept. 2021

i was impressed by cognos and in general the way you get into things with this course. i really like the approach methodology. final assignment was very interesting also.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 183 Avis pour Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

par vinod k N

24 déc. 2021

Good

par thondepu p

7 août 2021

good

par Christian P N

7 mai 2021

ok

par Kenny Y

15 juil. 2021

This course is great for beginners who would like to enhance their reporting skills. Although it is basic, it goes to show how as simple as learning the different graphs and software such as Cognos are very important in producing high quality reports/dashboards. Especially when such simplicity is forgotten in reporting and often in the industry practice Senior Management are always making requests which ends up with information overload that confuses the audience. In the end, most Senior Management only looks at the key piece information and this is what this course emphasize on. I only provided 4-stars as I would have expected more advanced techniques as I know already most of the materials the course offers (besides Cognos)

par dionne w

7 déc. 2021

Good course, learned a lot and things were explained nicely. Downsides are that the audio volume changes between videos (sometimes quiet; sometimes loud) and the last assignment should have two upload options and only has one and this appears to have been an issue since well over a year ago. Thankfully knew a solution that was accepted. Overall, I'm happy with the course.

par Lim J

2 oct. 2021

The course and assignments were great but for the Visualization platform I think teaching Power BI or Tableau would be much more useful as these two are more commonly used. However I do understand that IBM wants to promote their own platform, so It's fine.

par Maki R

20 févr. 2021

I wish there is more information about the clear instruction using Mac compared to PC. Many function and steps are different if you use Mac. It takes time to figure things out without proper instruction. Otherwise, it's great.

par Anh T

14 août 2021

This course was not easy, I have never used IBM Cognos before. I was nervous logging into it and making sure I am doing it right. I end up using 2 monitors to see what I am doing.

par Ogene A

8 oct. 2021

Excellent introduction for a beginner to the world of understanding big Data. Got me excited enough to go the whole course.

par Roberto G

29 mars 2021

Eccellent course, the missing star for neither managing nor giving a clear solution to the the assignment uploading issue.

par Bhavya V

6 nov. 2020

final review ansers were not matching with the questions .so providing 4 stars. i have already placed a thread on it

par Fernando M M E

19 juil. 2021

G​ood course for learning the data visualization with Excell and Cognos Analytics.

par Khyati S

12 mars 2021

It would be nice to ask students to decide KPIs on their own!

par m a

8 avr. 2021

Could have done with more examples and tuition on IBM Cognos

par Mayuri B

18 juin 2021

it is a good course to start with data visualization.

par joyanne l

23 sept. 2021

Peaked my interest in learning more about COGNOS.

par Jennifer S

6 juil. 2021

Really enjoyed the activities in Cognos Analytics

par David A M D

22 mars 2021

I would have wanted to practice more with Cognos

par Joshua A

25 nov. 2021

t​horoughly enjoyed course......

par Dawit K

26 déc. 2021

Cognos be covered in detail

par Buu D T

28 mai 2021

F​rom Viet Nam with love <3

par Hejun C

7 mai 2021

can explore more of Cognos

par Nataniel A C D

26 avr. 2021

I had difficulties to access Cognos Analytics. I think the links provided in the course are not refreshed with the address being used now by IBM. I may be wrong but this is for now my diagnosis. But, in the veral the course was very useful for me.

Thank you so much

par Katrine T

13 mai 2021

The course itself is good, however it's annoying that the final assignment is peer reviewed so if someone mistakenly gives you a wrong score you can't dispute it because there's no way to contact a Coursera representative and ask them to amend the grade.

par Caro A

16 juin 2021

i think we could have used a bit more exercise, information and practice with Cognos Analytics. It felt really short, also the trial should last minimum 60days.