Chevron Left
Retour à structures de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour structures de données par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
4,240 évaluations
718 avis

À propos du cours

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Meilleurs avis

DG
23 mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9 juil. 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 700 Avis pour structures de données

par Adam D

8 févr. 2020

Excellent review on data structures. I've taken a graduate level course covering advanced data structures, but I was still able to learn new things through the challenging assignments.

par Moataz E

26 août 2020

Course is very knowledgeable and is deigned properly but the allocated time for assignments is too less than the time specified. Also some assignments need more support in the forum

par Saurabh C

27 févr. 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

par Sidharth S

20 sept. 2018

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!

par Anshul P

14 oct. 2020

Amazing Course. Loved it. The level of course is very high which challenges you to push yourself and course is highly practical and shows you how things are done at large scale.

par Vladyslav K

16 juil. 2018

Amazing course.

Interesting exercises help with learning and understanding of internal mechanisms basic data structures, how some of them work, the pros and cons of each.

Thanks!

par Animesh

2 oct. 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

par Tamilarasu S

25 oct. 2017

Very good course for data structures like stack, queue, linked list, hash tables, binary search trees, splay trees, avl trees.

BST assignment has very challenging problems.

par Luis S

12 nov. 2019

It was an amazing experience! Over all frustration through the assignments I really comprehend how to start to believes in myself and been hard worker to solve problems.

par Morozov A

14 janv. 2019

Cool course, that describes essential of main data structures and explains their characteristics, use cases and realization. Strongly recommended for software engineers!

par Arunabh G

10 août 2016

This course is well paced and covers all the data structures needed to code efficiently. This course also provides good real life problems in the form of assignments.

par WEIQI T

7 juin 2016

This course is very helpful, especially for its assignment. You must pass the time and memory constraints which will help your thinking of how to improve algorithms.

par Diego A C B

25 juil. 2020

Un gran curso, muy buenos profesores y muy buen material de trabajo, tanto vídeos como talleres son desafiantes y están al nivel universitario que estaba buscando.

par Francis M

4 févr. 2018

Interesting, challenging and just like the algorithmic toolbox course a FANTASTIC way to practise implementing solutions in a programming language of your choice.

par Prathamesh B

29 janv. 2021

Excellent course. The coursework is challenging, and will definitely frustrate you at time, but the end result is well worth the pain. The instructors are great.

par Guo F

27 juil. 2020

Very well designed course material and practices. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn a good lot about data structures and algos!

par Shouman D

2 oct. 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

par Chaoguang L

21 oct. 2017

The course is great. However, I think there should be more stuff and practice about trees. The current videos and assignments are not enough to cover it.

par Ved B

30 juin 2020

Last programming assignment was not possible without starter files, a lot unknown technical issues were there but other than that course is fantastic.

par Soe W H

31 août 2019

A great class. Would have been better if they give you answers (codes) once you are done with an assignment. So that we can reflect and learn from it.

par Saurav

8 août 2020

Amazingly well presented material, very relevant and challenging assignments, while not being brutally hard are just enough to make your brain learn!

par Simone C S

15 déc. 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The explanations are very intuitive and to the point, and the programming assignments are well thought-out.

par Abinay B

24 mai 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.

par Ricardo A M R

4 juin 2020

I really learned a lot of data structures in this course, not only the theory also how to implement those data structures in programming problems.

par Nikhitha R

23 avr. 2020

This course is very helpful.I understood the reason behind evolution of a data structure which helps me to apply the data structures in real life