Chevron Left
Retour à structures de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour structures de données par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
4,874 évaluations

À propos du cours

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Meilleurs avis

DG

23 mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

9 juil. 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 813 Avis pour structures de données

par Ashish A M

8 sept. 2020

Great course, tests you on a wide spectrum of difficulty. The assignments are crafted to help students learn gradually and build their confidence over Data Structure concepts efficiently.

par Mohammed H

15 mai 2020

In depth mathematical analysis and implementation of important Data Structures. This is a very good course for programmers looking to solve computational problems with first principles.

par Yuhang L

27 sept. 2020

Overall, it's good. But some chapters like the binary search tree and hash table, the instructions are now very heuristic. I can only understand the content after reading the textbook.

par Matsukatova A

27 juil. 2018

The course was interesting and challenging for me. The main problem that I had with this course was lack of communication with the teachers. But all the tasks and lectures were great!

par Ruhullah S

30 janv. 2022

G​ood content and assignments, but the explanations could have been clearer, especially for the BST and Splay Tree section. Also, I think it makes little sense to hide the tests.

par VoChanhHung

14 oct. 2020

Everything is great except week 6. One of the video has mistakes in its subtitles and the lecturer in this week don't make me feel comfortable to listen to him. His voice is bad!

par vishesh s

15 sept. 2020

it was a very good cource overall..but the only thing that bothered me was that the thing being taught verses the things being asked in assignments are very very different.!!

par Hari K

22 mai 2020

Neil and daniel's teaching was great compared with the other two lecturers. I am saying this because they have a very low voice which made me lose interest during the class.

par DEEPANSHU G

19 juin 2018

The course is good for the beginner it makes the programmer to think all the test cases but instead there should be more no of questions as a part of programming assignment.

par Jeff O

3 juin 2017

I don't understand the need for the lecturer to be in the video, it's actually kind of distracting. Also, more worked out examples of the algorithm would be helpful.

par Nachiketa K

31 mai 2020

The lectures and Assignments were very synchronized. However, I felt that some of the portions could have been taught in a better way. Rest the course was awesome.

par Tomasz J

4 janv. 2017

I've learnt a lot. The content is very interesting but a bit challenging. I had hard times accomplishing all the assignment and put much more work than I expected.

par Rashim N T

23 déc. 2019

It's a fine course, you'll get a LOT of information but it's up to you to keep it. Personally, I would've liked more types of trees but anyways I am satisfied.

par Ashmeet

18 juin 2022

Help me to improve the logic of tree and hashing as well as It is good for queues ans stack in linked list it has quite small amount of thing but its best

par Sayantan B

26 août 2020

Week 1 to Week 4 Fabulous. Week 5 and 6, based on BST, failed to provide me with proper knowledge. Also couldn't understand AVL trees and Splay trees coding.

par Kevlin

20 mai 2020

Very Interactive Instructors. Learned a lot from this course for my career opportunities. Assignments aptly analyzed the understanding of the subject.

par philip g

27 juin 2017

great course; challenging and I learnt a lot. only problem is that its quite long, I found it hard to keep my momentum going all the way through!

par Chuan L

24 oct. 2017

Course materials are very smartly designed but some of the problems are too difficult for a beginner, though the solution could be very smart.

par Ankit S

30 nov. 2020

Great course with in-depth explanation of the concepts and adequate quizzes and assignments which takes care of all the possible scenarios.

par John F

19 avr. 2020

Material was great. Only issue was unit testing of programming assignments. The template code should have associated template unit tests.

par Aditya R

22 févr. 2020

Great course! however, if they provide additional materials to boost your coding style with STL libraries, the course would be top notch.

par yousrijames

4 juin 2017

it was an awesome specially the dsu and heap sessions , but i think that the second week was very hard and wasn't useful for me ,, thanks

par Jeffrey W

20 mars 2019

Very good. I feel the discussion forums could be a little more active and responsive, but I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot

par Abdelmoncif k

20 juil. 2021

excellent course , the teachers are great

i didnt give it 5 stars because my 1st week was a bit not clear

but the rest is all good

par Xi Y

30 juil. 2016

The last two weeks' content may need to be revised to provide a better learning experience. To me, it seems a little bit too fast.