Chevron Left
Retour à structures de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour structures de données par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
4,875 évaluations

À propos du cours

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Meilleurs avis

DG

23 mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

9 juil. 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 816 Avis pour structures de données

par Supun D K

21 juin 2020

The course is overall really good. I learned a lot about data structures and got experience applying them for various problems. The majority of the lecturers were also good and they explained the topics in a clear and precise manner. However, the lecturer for week 5 and week 6 didn't explain the topics that he covered very clearly in my opinion. Overall I had a really good experience during the course.

par Peter C

1 sept. 2017

Really good course. I learned a lot and enjoyed the instruction style as well as the way the exercises and assignments were graded.

I would've given the course 5 stars were it not for the final assignment which was made very difficult not so much by the content but by the code sample we were meant to extend... It was full of global state and mutation, very hard to follow and frustrating to work with.

par Omar M

8 sept. 2021

I​ have rated four stars for the course to be easily understandable for the basics, however it doesn't help much if you want to get into an advanced level, the instructors keep passing the advanced topics and cramming it after just giving a general idea.. In general, the course is good but the programming assignments are badly explained, if you get the explanation of the assignment it can be done

par Shaikh S A S

8 mai 2017

This is a very good course. The only thing I had problems with was the way the tests were set up - they were giving me no information about why my code was failing. I understand the reasoning behind not releasing test cases in failing tests, but like me - a lot of people keep submitting and failing, and in the end getting discouraged . Suggesting modification of test case outputs in the future.

par Christopher R

27 juil. 2017

I loved that I had a lot of really tough but relevant problems to code and solve. I only wish the presenters were more visual. With so many splitting, inserting, merging and deleting, I was hoping for some animation on the slides in the video rather than the presenters simply waving their hands. The books for supplemental reading were really helpful along with watching the videos. a few times

par Mohammed M F

9 nov. 2021

the content was pretty awesome, good point for you. I'm just willing the presenters will be more active with us dealing with more dynamic tools and not only keeping it up with the slides alone. I think it would be outstanding if we wrote code for the algorithm and implemented it with a few test cases as well. but overall it was really nice experience, thanks for your efforts.

par mugnaio

8 nov. 2016

First weeks are awesome, it is a great course if you want understand very well some structures like heaps or union/find. I just think the last week is too fast and concise, I would like some additional work about trees and for many users could be a problem, otherwise will be a 5 stars without any doubt, though for me this course worked very well.

par Luis M V F

18 févr. 2020

This course is challenging, and it is very informative. It would be great if it has smaller problems in which one can implement the data structures discussed in the lectures. In general the course is well explained, but the guy who explains about hash tables needs to provide further explanations or resources.

par Martin T

10 janv. 2017

The quality of the course is very high. However I give a slightly lower rating than for the Class 1 from the specialization. The assignments seemed little unbalanced this time - some were very easy while other were very hard (I passed one after loading a special package to manipulate data or recursion limit).

par Lewis B

3 déc. 2019

Some of the exercise files were too time consuming to debug. In general, I would also prefer more rigour in the mathematics, but I am a maths student so probably have a less than common view on this matter. Overall though, this is a very good course, I found myself enjoying hashing and trees units the most.

par MARCELLO M

9 juil. 2020

While the learning material is excellent, on par on that of course 1, I think that coding assignments are really tough, maybe too much so. Even the very first assignment of every week, usually at warm-up level- has been very complicated. Something more gradual would have been nice.

par Moaaz

15 juil. 2019

The course is well structured and smooth. The content is rich and really covers the important stuff in data structures.

However, still, the problems come from the interface and the grading system, please Coursera you can do better than this in the discussion forum and the grader.

par David F

20 févr. 2017

Another good course, though the last two weeks were a lot harder to follow than the prior ones. Not because the material was that much harder, but the lectures and homeworks were less clear (a lot of descriptions of how to do various operations without explaining why).

par Orkun M

12 mai 2021

I liked the course overall. It helped me a lot, and I saw the positive effects in a short period of time. But please change the hashmap course with something else. It was pain to watch since the instructor just read some theoretical stuff from the slides. Thanks.

par Chirantan s

14 juin 2019

This course is very good for those who are trying to learn Data structure. well you have to have some basic knowledge of the programming languages like python, c++, java for the programming assignments.

Very good course for intermediate level. Thank you so much!

par HARSHIT S

22 janv. 2022

First I want to mention I didn't waste my time with this course.

This course help me a lot to clear my doubts and also learned modern applications, concept of DS in various fields as well throughout this course.

I appreciate help from Mentors and Coursera too.

par Rasoul A

15 août 2019

It is a very useful course .

I had some problems with implementing the concepts as codes , I think the assignments have to be more easy to code without losing the main idea of them.

I am so happy and thankful for every teacher , they were all amazing :)

par Sergiy Z

29 sept. 2016

First 3 weeks were great (as in first course of specialization), but material in last two weeks was very hard to understand. Feels some mess in explanations compared to other part of the course. Maybe its because of difficulty of the last weeks topics.

par Tang

30 juil. 2017

Generally good, Russian lectures's pseudo-code is kind of giving me a hard time, guess I'm just not used to that style of notation, content of week 6 rises a bit steep, people might have hard time keeping up. Problem set was good though.

par Kubogi

28 févr. 2021

It's very fun to learn, and the explanations are very clear. But there are some parts that the explanations are still not very clear and I had to rewatch it multiple times to understand it. But overall, the course is very good!

par CHETARIYA S

22 nov. 2021

this course has some good video explanations on every topic and such relevant assignments which can be applied easily. but for me some what hard because I haven't tuck another course they subjected before this one.

par Tamas V P

25 août 2018

Binary search trees were not explained very well. Programming assignments are usually very easy. Nevertheless, it is a very interesting course and the assignment do help to learn about the topics covered. Useful.

par Narendra S

1 nov. 2018

Even though I am already aware of all these data structures, I gained some more in-depth knowledge about them, also got introduced to splay trees. definitely worth a try,some of the assignments are really good.

par Pratik C

4 mars 2018

Thanks for the course. Content is good and videos are very well done. Only problem is that the assignment problems were gruelling and unfortunately it is hard to get one-to-one contact for help if you get stuck

par Murali T S

25 juil. 2019

The course is overall quite challenging. The explanations certainly could have been better with a little increase in diagramming stuff out. I had to refer multiple resources to fully understand the concepts.