Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
28,676 évaluations
6,068 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

4426 - 4450 sur 5,930 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Chen S

Dec 30, 2019

the course omits some important things like how to download MikTex and how to use it to open an rmd file

par Anku N M

Jan 09, 2019

Course was good, but would have been nice to have some TA/professor oversight of the discussion forums...

par Adam S

Feb 09, 2017

So far so good, Git was a bit difficult to get going but I'm excited to continue with the specialization.

par Michael M

Jan 30, 2016

A good course for identifying the field of data science and introducing the computing tools of the trade.

par Guillermo C P

Jul 23, 2020

Sometimes beginners MAC's users get a bit lost due to many explanations are only for Windows environment

par Thomas Z Y

May 06, 2017

Straightforward, and I know what to expect for the next few chapters with John H University. Thank you!!

par Filipe M

Aug 28, 2016

Good introduction to data science, however it should have more details and practical examples about Git.

par Eileen S

Feb 09, 2016

Super basic introduction. I liked the last section reviewing data science methods and conceptual ideas.

par Lee D

Jan 31, 2016

I think more detail statements are needed on PDF.

Because I'm not good at listening, so I studied by PDF.

par Shriya I

Aug 12, 2020

Extremely informative & interesting, Instructions can be followed with ease. Worth the time and effort.

par John E F

Dec 04, 2019

Excelente curso, porem diferentemente da descrição, existe legenda em português, apenas para um modulo.

par Satya P P

Oct 02, 2018

Structure, content and step by step practice was good. Interface to browse the courses could be better.

par Jay G

Mar 24, 2016

Good start, looking to dig in more, as I already have a background in stats data analysis and data viz.

par Vicent G

Jan 28, 2016

Quite simple. It could be more engaging.

When downloading PDF slides, links in them should be clickable.

par Cristiano L

Aug 11, 2020

Good and objective course. Gives the basics about data science and how to get started with R software.

par Brandon W

May 23, 2020

Good course. I felt the Git course went a bit too quickly (and I have experience with Git and Github).

par Sanidhya S

Dec 21, 2018

Great cousre for starting in the data science since, it contains the installation and usage of tools .

par Danylo K

Sep 10, 2018

From the begining of the course thats difficult to catch structure if you are new to the Data science.

par Russ L

Apr 14, 2018

More direct examples would be nice. Kinda like what they do on Data School. Otherwise very well done!

par Aliaa M A

Nov 30, 2017

Brief and Excellent! Content great for anyone getting into software development not just Data Analysis

par santiago R

Jun 30, 2017

Nice Course. Important to have a general idea about what is necessary and also useful for data science

par Matt S

Sep 05, 2016

great intro to stats concepts for data science and the programs. No real coding taught in this though.

par Victoria S

May 26, 2016

Helpful for people with no experience on the subject matter. Very straight forward and easy to follow.

par Saul H

Jul 08, 2020

Really good. Just some minor issues with the automated voice and some typos. All in all great though.

par Nivedh R

Jan 15, 2018

Good, simple introduction to the specialization. Accompanying PDF slides would be great if clickable.