Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
27,695 évaluations
5,834 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrer par :

4176 - 4200 sur 5,708 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Luis C H

Sep 13, 2016

Maybe too easy for some people, but is ok to ensure a minimum level in order to enroll other courses in the specialization.

par Bijan S

Jan 30, 2016

Well. I don't think this could be categorized as a course. You can think of it as table of content for the specialization.

par Ankit K

May 17, 2020

good for all those who want to start from scratch, but if you know R programming then it has no use for you except GitHub.

par Kris H

Jun 07, 2019

Much of this was review material, but the structure was such that it would be effective for learning as a first-time user.

par hoo y s

Apr 24, 2016

a brief and yet organized and good resource for review old skills i have learnt and new skills that can acquire from here.

par Jason B

Apr 21, 2020

A great little course for anyone who, like me, is curious to know if data science is something they might want to pursue

par Deleted A

Apr 09, 2020

I thought it was good until Week three. I found some of the directions on how to download/set up programs very confusing.

par Francisco J A O

Jan 30, 2020

Really gets me, so I renew my interest in learning new things, It´s a well implemented course to introduce you to RStudio

par Deepak J N

Aug 06, 2017

It forms the base. The examples should be recent and since its more from Bio stats etc, sometimes gets a bit confusing. .

par Deleted A

Mar 02, 2017

This is a very good introductory course for all those who are eager learn about Data Science. It gives you good insights.

par Carolina d C Z

Feb 27, 2017

Es un curso muy básico, introductorio de conceptos, herramitas como git y github, las consolas... Sólo para principiantes

par Yash K S

Jan 22, 2016

The course was nice but seemed too trivial at times of discussion about basic tools like git and command line interfaces.

par Muhammad M A S

Jul 10, 2020

It was really, a helpful intro to the concepts and tools to get someone - especially if new to the field - on the track!

par eon t

Jan 10, 2020

it could be better if there is a true human being teaching instead of a female ai. it seems a little bit indifferent lol

par TA

Apr 20, 2018

This is a great introductory course and would recommend this to others who are interested in pursuing additional course.

par Subhajit M

Feb 28, 2016

Very good place to start. Tells you just enough to get started and also just enough to get hands dirty to keep learning.

par Michael M

Sep 21, 2017

Should be able to optionally select viewing the Mac or Windows installation videos.

There are no videos for linux users.

par Jeffrey P

Jun 08, 2016

Good overview of the specialization. Probably very good for someone new to R and software development tools in general.

par Herman A

Apr 16, 2016

Assignments are useful, background is interesting, but meat of it is nothing you can't get from googling "Data Science"

par Andrés C

Jul 02, 2020

Excelente curso. Yo ya soy usuario de RStudio y he aprendido bastante, especialmente del versionamiento de mi código.

par Abrantes A S F

Oct 21, 2017

The really great material were in Week 3. The first 2 weeks are too basic for anyone with at least some IT background.

par Mariela M

Mar 07, 2017

El curso me parece excelente, pero tuve problemas con la plataforma, me borró todo lo que hice e incluso había pagado.

par Kevin D

Apr 04, 2019

A decent survey of the material, which hopefully follows. A good but almost too easy class for such a deep subject.

par Parth S

Jan 25, 2017

Course content is good. I was able to get the basic understanding of git and github and also understood how it works.

par Lorenzo F

Jul 05, 2017

It helps you to start, so installing software and so on. I recommend you to try applying for financial aid for this.