Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
31,398 évaluations
6,677 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF
14 avr. 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 sept. 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

6451 - 6475 sur 6,532 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Jorge G B T

10 juil. 2016

Complete waste of time. This should be a course on its own, and much less be charged for. This should have been the 1st week of an actual class. This only dealt with installing a couple of software tools. Hopefully the following courses will teach something worthwhile.

par Abdelrahman A

16 mai 2017

Very bad course so far. Very little detail and Assignments are very hard to solve. Worst $500 dollars spent in my life, and the course isn't worth even $10!

I'm an online instructor myself and the quality of the course isn't worth its price!

par Louise S

1 mars 2017

A simple list of programs that needed to be installed would cover 90% of the course content. Some of this content is also repeated in other courses in the sequence. If you have any technical skills this entire course is extremely tedious.

par joan B

16 févr. 2016

Although the content is correct, quality models videos and materials is very low, wanted to make all the specialization, but I'm not satisfied with the quality of the course. It's a shame, because the JHU is an excellent University

par Siddharth K

3 sept. 2020

If you are doing this for certification then go ahead, but if your intention is to learn then this is not a good course. Its absolutely basic and most stuff you can find online without spending any money. Wouldn't recommend.

par Corey H

26 juin 2016

In my opinion, most of this information should be free and available as a pre-req. for other classes (installing R Studio).

It was cheap, but in general, I thought I was going to be more out of this course than I did.

par YOGESH R

16 sept. 2020

Students generally move towards online course to hear a human explaining them those concepts. This new technique may be time saving for you but it was really annoying and unexpected (almost everything )

par Ryan P T

20 août 2016

$40 is way too much to spend just to learn how to install a couple pieces of software and sign up for a GitHub account. The entire course should have been the first week of the following course.

par Aayush L

20 sept. 2016

Is this a real course for a data scientist just installing shit and a peer reviewing for that screenshot and forking all repos ...very bad not worth to be with rest course in specialization

par Diana K

20 mai 2019

Good time of day! This course is great! But I can't finish it as I missed deadlines and can't switch session!!! I missed 1 month already because of this bug:(

It's so frustrating...

par Sebastian S C

10 avr. 2020

Me inscribí en el curso y solicité una ayuda económica porqué supuestamente se dictaba en castellano. Pero esto no es cierto y no puedo avanzar. Por eso mi calificación en baja.

par Pablo A

15 févr. 2016

Too basic content.

I have not learned anything with this course (installing R and RStudio should not be part of exercises or lectures).

I hope R programming course will be better

par Mahesh K

15 sept. 2020

This is pure theoretical course,

It's look like a Power Point presentation. Students can not easily understand this.

I do not recommend this type of teaching on Coursera

par Joao P P

12 mai 2016

Some interesting concepts, but way to simplistic in my opinion. Only reason I see to pay for it is the fact that it is a requirement in the Data Science Specialization

par Charlie Z

8 avr. 2019

Do not take this course if you want to get a job in industry. Python now dominates industry and R is basically obsolete. I will be switching to a course in Python.

par Jonas L

20 mars 2016

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

par Rajat J

14 mars 2016

Good introductory course. However, an overkill as a separate course (and hence charging $30 for it). Courses 1 and 2 could have been clubbed together.

par Isaac A G

23 avr. 2016

It has almost no content and isn't actually useful. I've heard later classes in the series are way tougher, so the ramp up isn't at all good.

par Chris M

13 févr. 2016

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

par Attila T

24 janv. 2016

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

par Wei D

29 avr. 2020

I think a few people like to hear the mechanical voice. Some videos have really low resolution and it is hard to see the codes.

par Marcelo X d N

25 déc. 2017

Eu achei o site desorganizado, não sei se concluí ou não o curso. Não sei se executei todas as tarefas ou não. Decepcionante

par Valentin D

19 janv. 2016

Completely useless. Just a number of boring videos of what you may possibly learn in Data Science Specialization.

par Francisco S

27 mars 2016

Not worth the price. Extremely basic stuff spread very thin over too much time just to be able to charge for it.

par Gianluca M

9 juin 2016

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.