Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
30,564 évaluations
6,516 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF
14 avr. 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 sept. 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 6,371 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Samuel A E

4 mars 2016

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

par Alberto C

22 sept. 2020

Very helpful! And so well structured to start knowing the tools that as Data Scientists we will be using daily. The GitHub section is so useful too as a definitive way to start using it.

par Stephen A

11 août 2020

This course is a great place for ground-up introduction to the rudiments of a Data Scientists tool box. and its very good. Thank you Team from Johns Hopkins and Common wealth of Learning

par ARMANDO E G

26 juin 2020

Muy buen curso para los que apenas estamos empezando a aprender a programar! Me gustó que además de los vídeos están las lecturas de lo que se explico en el video de manera más detallada

par Diego A S R

19 juin 2020

It is a great course to learn about all the possibilities there are on the data science field and what tools are available right now to work on this area. The perfect introductory course

par Abdullah B B

17 mars 2019

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

par Suyog A K

21 juil. 2018

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

par eligio b n

3 juin 2018

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

par ali

21 oct. 2020

Really good course, provides you with a basic understanding of what data science is and introduces you to R and Github. Excellent course, for someone who wants to get into data science.

par Romeo P

29 avr. 2020

This was a good course that started me on the right foot towards data science. I liked learning about version control, GitHub and git. Awesome lecture videos and nice to see AI at work.

par Roselyn B V

17 oct. 2017

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

par Nicholas A

3 oct. 2017

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

par Stuart b

12 févr. 2017

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

par Daniel A A Y

8 déc. 2016

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

par Madina B

6 juin 2020

Thank you very much for this course! It was very interesting and well structured! I will definitely continue my study of Data Science! Thank you to all people who prepared this course!

par Gopi M

1 juin 2020

Fairly straightforward, good general overview of data science, how to install the appropriate tools, very simple introduction to the most basic elements of the language and environment

par Михаил О

21 févr. 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

par HAJER L

29 mai 2020

This course is very interesting. Even you don't know the basic knowledge in R studio or Git and Githubs, you can learn and be competent.

Well structured course for DATA SCIENTIST :)

par ketki

29 avr. 2020

This is an amazing course for me to understand what tools a data scientists use . Gave a lot knowledge about Rstudio and many other things. Thank You so much Coursera for this course.

par Erfan S

1 avr. 2020

This course is an amazing and practical intro into the data science and R program and is exceptionally critical for beginners who seek to dive further into data science in the future.

par Bibhu A P

1 avr. 2019

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

par SAIKAT D

20 févr. 2018

Absolutely fantastic way to start off a data science course. You dont need to be a techie for this, just common sense and you are all set. Cant wait to start the R Programming course.

par Jennifer C

26 juin 2017

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

par David R

2 sept. 2019

Excellent course giving a high level view of Data Science and the tools that will be used in the course. The AI instructor voice is a bit weird but you get used to it pretty quickly.

par Diego A Q

18 juin 2019

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.