Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
32,474 évaluations
6,928 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF
14 avr. 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 sept. 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 6,816 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Christina P

11 août 2020

Although they spend ample time explaining how the course was using technology in order to stay up to date, it was far from it. If you are using a Mac computer, be prepared to google every assignment because the Mac instructions are going to be for an older version. Then I expected to learn about Data Science as a career... not in this class. I feel like I know no more about Data Science than I did when I began. I am probably not going to continue through the entire certificate, and instead learn the languages it suggested were more common - SQL and Python, and pick up the "Data Science" somewhere along the way.

par Diego V B P

11 mars 2019

"You passed this course! Your grade is 100.00%."

I feel like I have not learned much.

Even though I have taken 100%, as you can see above, the course tackles very little programming. And the final project, it asks to do some activities, but when looking at the forum, I saw that what was talked about, had a level of knowledge that the course had not taught. But worst of all, was receiving financial help from 1/9 courses. Would not it be for the whole course? They are complementary. What will I do with 1 certified course, which as you can see my complaint above, I have not learned anything?

par Thiago F N

1 févr. 2020

HORRIBLE, SO DAMN BAD!

I've done over 50+ courses online from places like Coursera, edX,Udemy and I've never been across a course so bad like this one, the whole content could have been summarized and turned into a one week part inside another course.

And the robot voice?! Geez, I understand why, but don't, just don't, it makes us lose the interest in the course, thankfully I have other Data Science certifications and I could do all the tests, but damn, SO SO BAD!

par Dr. A D

20 août 2019

Very bad the videos. The automated voice is further disgusting. Further very few classmates so I really had to plead to get my assignments checked by peers and complete the course.

When I contacted the coursera support and asked for help in getting peer reviews they made a change and all my progress was lost. I had to get back again and they made my progress back again.

overall bad course and worse corsera support.

par Md. A

8 juil. 2020

It is irritating to hear computerized voice and also reading the files. as this is interactive learning place i do not want to read. Also I might read books reading Data Science Rather than listening your computerized voice or your lecture. So i suggest, for improving learning experience, lectures should be classified in two categories. Dynamic lectures should be tought by Human.

par Artur V M

4 nov. 2021

Through my university I can get access to ONE course per YEAR. I signed up for the "Data Science" course, which brought me here and made me waste my coin on this very introductory and elementary course. And now I can't continue the Data Science course. I have to wait until next year for the next step. If it was worth it? No.

par Jeff S

9 mai 2020

I appreciate the thought process behind the automation, but there's no way I'm sitting through that monotonous robot voice. I can just get a textbook and read it cover to cover for that sort of education, and I greatly prefer that over listening to that droning voice.

par Siddharth K

3 sept. 2020

If you are doing this for certification then go ahead, but if your intention is to learn then this is not a good course. Its absolutely basic and most stuff you can find online without spending any money. Wouldn't recommend.

par Самойленко К В

8 janv. 2019

A lot of common information, no real examples. may be OK os introdaction, but for scilled student useless. Bunch of very short videos — I'd prefer to see it as a text tutorial

par Steve B

6 juin 2018

There is imply not much substance here. Everything here can honestly be integrated into other courses or offered as a free overview course of what data science is.

par Marcelo S

8 déc. 2017

This course is more of an overview of what is to come. A lot of what is presented here could just be in the format of a word or PDF with a series of links.

par Howie Z

30 mars 2020

It does nothing better than just a PDF file... I would appreciate if they actually provide a PDF file, so everything is integrated and no loading time.

par Bee S

13 mai 2020

Having an instructor narrate is extremely important in a course. The robot that is narrating makes the videos unwatchable.

par Ivan Y

26 oct. 2017

The course contains almost no valuable information. It is not required to spend 4 weeks for it.

par maryam A

21 août 2019

It is unbelievable how one can learn with this boring automatic course. I can not stand it!

par Mohammad A N I

8 janv. 2020

I do not like the voice in this course . I will can not continue the course .

par Brian D

7 nov. 2020

Automated voice was terrible. - I didn't even last through the first video.

par shivangi p

26 mai 2020

I just made me install R, R Studio and a repo on Git. Thats it.

par Joonas S

14 nov. 2016

Too compact and short. Should be integrated to other courses.

par Ian H

12 avr. 2018

Terribly run waste of money! Better off going to Data Camp!

par Decharpol P

12 déc. 2020

Synthesized voice is used instead of an instructor. Boring

par Kishan S

5 mai 2018

It was useless for me; as i have used R studio previously

par eduardo

4 oct. 2018

Low quality, I didn't learn anything really.

par Steve Z J

28 juin 2019

Bad course. All videos are machined read.

par Lia L

19 févr. 2019

I really don't like the automated videos.