Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
28,708 évaluations
6,074 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

4176 - 4200 sur 5,957 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Léa F

Jul 23, 2017

Good introduction, although the teacher spoke in a very low voice (it was sometimes hard/impossible to catch what he said) and some of the videos could have been a little more exhaustive.

par Zach D

Sep 30, 2016

A nice slow intro to Coursera, but not a ton of actual content. Good to get your feet wet, but skippable if you are familiar with the basics of the toolbox or taking courses on Coursera.

par Huaxin W

May 19, 2018

Very simple and easy-going. A good instruction to the very beginner of the data science and programming. If some topics could be discussed in a bit more details, I would more appreciate.

par Vivek I

Dec 15, 2016

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a good introduction into Data Science specialization and gives a glimpse of what can be expected from the other modules. Looking forward to other modules.

par Vojtěch K

Feb 02, 2016

It is unfortunate that I was only able to audit this course and not take it for free without the Coursera certificate, as it is currently not possible for me to pay for the whole course.

par Yuvaraj A P

Sep 18, 2020

Good basic and well structured. What could have been better is the assignment and evaluation criteria. Possibly having result based evaluation would be better. Overall enjoyed learning.

par Ahmad A

Apr 24, 2017

greet efforts to learn us about Data Scientist's Toolbox, thank you very much

just one comment, it's about the instructor talking speed .. it was too fast and was not easy to keep focus.

par Yatin M

Oct 20, 2016

A gentle start to the 10-course data science specialization. Would not recommend taking the course just by itself. If you're planning on the specialization, it's a great way to easy in.

par William K

Apr 10, 2018

This is a good introduction the tools, however I had some issues with Git Bash and Git Hub, which was nor really answered in the lectures, could update the lectures with a live example

par Nikhilendra M

Aug 26, 2019

The final assignment was really helpful in implementing what we learnt through the course. Some more details on the integration between Remote & Local folders would have been helpful.

par Xavier C

Jun 25, 2018

Havegreatexpectationfortherestofthecurriculum.Visual presentations could be substantially improved, including the audio volume. But in general, great start down the Data Science path!

par Rajanikant T

Aug 31, 2017

This is just a basic overview into the world of data science. I would recommend only to the students just starting out in this field. Still, is a good course starting out. Have fun !!

par Fouzi T

Aug 12, 2017

Thanks to Johns Hopkins University for this helpfull course. It helped me a lot to understand the fondamentals of what data science is and the bueatiful tools used by data scientists.

par Ximena V

Jul 17, 2016

All excellent and a very good introduction. I wish I was able to get my quiz graded without having to pay just to see if I was learning. For the rest, I recommended for a great intro.

par Phattara S

Apr 21, 2018

This course describes the overview and useful tools for doing data science with less details. The material only prepare you for taking the other courses in the specialization track.

par Felipe K H

Apr 04, 2017

Overall the course is very good and well paced, but I believe it could be a bit more clear in the git and github lessons on how to push from your local repository to your remote one

par Stella L X T

May 31, 2020

Not bad to start off with! It teaches installation of all the required things for starting off R (e.g. RStudio, GitHub), and gives a basic understanding of experimental design too.

par Javier A P O A

Jan 27, 2020

Al inscribirme en la especialización figura el español como uno de los idiomas en los que se dicta, pero no estaba disponible para este curso, por eso lo clasifico con 4 estrellas.

par Zili D

Sep 16, 2018

Great course. But sometimes it's a little bit difficult to follow, because the instructor just listed those Git commands without actually demonstrating how to use Git step by step.

par chad

Sep 08, 2018

I was already familiar with the stuff taught for the most part. I think they should do more tutorials on how to install and do things though for those not experiecned enough in it.

par James C

Aug 12, 2016

Good introductory course pointing to background reading materials and providing context for following courses as well as supporting the installation of the required software tools.

par John E M

Jul 09, 2018

Seemed simple, but had to figure out some things that weren't explicit in the videos for the exams. Helped in my learning, but frustrating for a very pure beginner in programming.

par Pinko W

Sep 08, 2017

Professors could extend the videos by more examples and illustration for deeper understandings of the students. The tests could cover more items and deeper contents of the course.

par Subhankar J

Jul 24, 2017

A little more could've been explained about Github, overall the course was highly comprehensive with regular quizzes and assignments helping me to identify my mistakes and on them

par Jonathan R

Jan 31, 2018

I would like this course to be longer. To have more practices and to have at least one lab with data for running some simple functions. Other than that I think is a good course.