Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
28,873 évaluations
6,124 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrer par :

4151 - 4175 sur 5,997 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Mixalis K

May 21, 2017

It was very exciting taking this class because i learnt about the conceptual ideas of data scince wich was my goal and the fact that i started using some data science tools also helped in understanding the issue

par José F E K

Nov 20, 2018

I think it's a great course, but because it's the course on tools for a data scientist, it would be a more effective approach if it contained more information about many other tools used by those professionals.

par Morgan W

Jan 18, 2016

Good introductory course. Learnt a more structured approach to categorising statistical methods. Much of the rest of the content was a bit basic, though probably useful to fill in any knowledge gaps pre-course.

par Eryka W

May 12, 2020

This was a very good overview of what a data scientist needs. The information was presented clearly and it was very helpful to do projects along with the seminars to start learning R, R Studio, and R Markdown.

par Muhammad B

Jan 28, 2018

Author was speaking to quickly, its was every difficult to understand for me as non-native English speakers. An other thing that i notice is that the error message was completely misleading. Should be improved

par Andrés C

Oct 05, 2016

It is very clear and useful course. It holds one hand to go sure through the contents. Anyway, I would suggest to end at certain point doing something simple in R, to give an end to this chapter in this story.

par Sandhya S

Jul 13, 2020

I felt something in detail was required for GitHub and RStudio. There were repetitive questions asked. Those can be removed and only one question should be asked with repeating it in any of the questionnaire.

par Benjamin S M

Jun 28, 2020

Simple and easy, but also essential information. This was a great course for beginners using R, R Studio, Git, GitHub, and for anyone who wants an introduction to data science, programming, and data analysis.

par Saloni R

May 20, 2020

This course gave me a great headstart to step into the field of data science with more confidence. The lectures are very well created, scripted, and delivered using the Amazon Poly.

Overall a great experience.

par John S

Nov 14, 2016

Very good pace, sequencing, and mix of lecture and practice. Only suggestion is a bit more time on the "Add", "Commit", which appears to be a very core element of file handling/version management with GitHub.

par Jiapeng S

Nov 14, 2019

I used 7 days free trail first and then purchased it, then I found almost all the videos and works in free trail version are different from purchased version, can't understand why the institution did that.

par Baurjan S

Apr 13, 2016

The first week's quiz is really difficult and I had to go through the lecture material several times. Because of the great number of very short lectures it is difficult to find an asnwer to sought question.

par Julian M D C

Apr 26, 2020

The content in the course is very helpful as an introduction to Data Science. There is no enough material to 4-week study. I finished the course in 3 days at a regular pace. Robotic voice is a bit annoying

par Tales T d S P

May 16, 2016

There were lectures about how to install R and RStudio on Mac and Windows. And the quiz asked about information on these lectures. You must pay attention to them even if you have previously installed them.

par Angie M

May 24, 2020

Seems like the lessons are using an older version of R. BioConductor repo packages instructions need updating. Otherwise, this course gives a good intro to Data Science and how to use RStudio with GitHub.

par Vivian G

May 12, 2020

This course gives you a nice overview of the very first steps in dealing with your data. It explains very well how to use GitHub and RStudio.

The mini-quizzes (3 questions) are a bit useless in my opinion.

par Pranali S L

Jul 22, 2020

Course was Excellent . I have learnt many things from this course which will be very helpful in future .My suggestions will be -framing of questions should be more exact.,so learner will not be confuse.

par Luis C

Nov 17, 2016

El curso tiene toda la orientación a ser la primera parte de toda la hoja de ruta de la especialización de data science... En solitario no aportará prácticamente nada pero como punto de inicio, promete.

par Wenting T

Mar 23, 2016

The course is in fact an overall intro to the full data science specialization. Some of the content are useful; but some of the quiz questions are not very informative, and don't really test on stats...

par Rose E

Apr 15, 2020

It would be nice to have the R Studio and GitHub training with more guidance and proper syntax and coding for both and I would prefer it after the R programming course. Otherwise, good content overall.

par Marcus F

Apr 13, 2020

Yeah, the robot voice is annoying. There needs to be better instruction on getting R Markdown to work. I tried in vain and gave up on it after looking at multiple forums with my same issue. Oh well.

par MADHUSUDAN S T

Apr 12, 2020

It's a beginning to a host of different courses that are to be followed after this. It makes up a for a good platform to start off the work on R and how to use version control feature of R via GitHub.

par Sumeeth R

Mar 15, 2017

It would be better if we can attempt the assignments even if we are not enrolled to the course. It would really help us to evaluate ourselves about the extent to which we have understood the concepts.

par Chris C

Jun 11, 2016

A good basic class and collection of the tools. I wish there had been a little more explanation of what we would use the software for, but I found the lecture parts to be both concise and informative.

par Matt W

Sep 11, 2019

Very clear and concise and is very easy to follow for those who aren't very experienced with setting up a dev environment or git. A little on the easy side but I'm sure more challenges are to follow!