Chevron Left
Retour à Pojet final de science des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Pojet final de science des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.5
étoiles
1,143 évaluations
298 avis

À propos du cours

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Meilleurs avis

NT
4 mars 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS
28 mars 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 288 Avis pour Pojet final de science des données

par Yong-Meng G

19 juin 2017

The capstone will be much easier if participants have hands-on experience and understanding of how R works. For those who have managed to overcome the steep learning curve, the reward from the learning experience is well worth it.

par shashank s

16 sept. 2017

It was a challenging project and really pushes you to learn and manage on your own. It also pushes you to build and end to end product within time and memory constraints. Learned a lot during this project!!

Thanks!!

par MARIO R G G

10 sept. 2020

It kinda feels like you versus the world in the first stages, but after correctly implementing and answering the questions poised by the videos and lectures it all stats to click, keep focused!

par Sivaraman M

22 oct. 2018

The content of this course is very good and the assignments test the knowledge gained

The video lectures are some times boring, losing focus.

I think video lectures need some improvement

par Pieter v d V

24 oct. 2018

It is a lot of independent work, with guiding questions but no real help otherwise. If that's not your thing, this course is not for. If it is, you'll great a very fun end project.

par Terry L J

28 nov. 2018

I appreciate all the work they put into creating the course,. However, it can be frustrating to follow. It would be nice if they would structure it in a more organized fashion.

par Rob C

2 août 2018

I wish that either there were a choice of capstone projects, or that there were a more numerical component to the analysis than such a pure text based assignment.

par Sandeep A

12 sept. 2017

Very good Course as a beginner course for Data science , you will learn a lot of stuff and the capstone is a very good starter for Natural Language processing

par Carlos D C G

27 mars 2017

Very interesting, but Capstone is much more difficult than the rest of the course.

Be sure to study carefully the first courses, and don't rush.

par Jean-Philippe M

14 déc. 2019

I wish we had more training on text mining. Was not that easy! But overall the program is very interesting and challenging! Enjoyed it a lot!

par Alex s

12 avr. 2020

The project is really interesting by itself, but there is a lack of preparation and instructions to build it, basically you are on your own.

par Robert W S

19 mars 2017

Although this project is very open-ended with little guidance, it definitely requires the "full-stack" of data science to complete.

par Humberto R

9 avr. 2018

Very instructive, since it presents you with a real world problem, that you need to solve by yourself, in all of its complexity.

par Jeremi S

7 déc. 2018

Challenging. The course could possibly offer a 'here's how it could be done' ideal example after final submission and pass.

par xuanru s

20 juin 2017

Very challenge work. new topic. The only issue is if there is any videos that could guide us would be better.

par Zaman F

24 août 2017

Most of the courses were very well tought and contained useful material.

Thanks to all three instructors

par Kalyan S M

6 nov. 2016

Really great course to apply all the techniques learned earlier in the specialization.

par Marcus S

20 sept. 2016

A good & fun idea to implement. Would have prefered implementing my own idea though.

par Rudolf E

20 juin 2017

Great course, great content, didn't like the final capstone project though.

par Emi H

22 juin 2017

Good project. Got me to think outside the box and really challenge myself.

par HIN-WENG W

26 août 2017

Challenging real life project that apply the academic knowledge

par Greig R

16 mars 2018

A tricky end to the specialisation - but quite a lot of fun.

par Chonlatit P

26 juin 2019

Project is good for practice what you've learnt

par Murray S

9 oct. 2016

Good test of what we learned in the courses.

par Ajay K P

29 mars 2018

I really had fun working on this project.