Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Methodology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Methodology par IBM

4.6
étoiles
17,617 évaluations
2,164 avis

À propos du cours

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Meilleurs avis

TM

18 juin 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

AG

13 mai 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

Filtrer par :

1901 - 1925 sur 2,171 Avis pour Data Science Methodology

par Suyog J

9 oct. 2019

Appreciate the content so far. This can be though made more in-depth when it comes to hands on. Including graded level hands on practice can enhance the learning experience the students get from this course.

Thanks for enabling us with all through the course.

par Chaojie W

26 oct. 2019

I understand that this video want to give a full image of Data Science. But its case study including too much low-frequency vocabulary / terminology, which is an obstacle to beginner. And some reading material 's exercise is not very necessary...

par Alina T

27 juin 2019

I found this course to be a little bit too vague and theoretical, and hence, difficult to understand sometimes. I personally prefer to study and work with hands-on and applied aspects of Data Science instead of theory and vague definitions.

par Arunmozhi P

5 juil. 2020

The Videos provided a good overview of the process. But felt like they were extremely short for the concept they were covering. I would have liked them to be a bit longer and illustrated like the ones from the What is Data Science? course.

par Linh T

9 mai 2021

There's a lot of reading. If there's more hand-on training, that would be great, The tools provided to do exercise sometimes didn't work. I have to loaded several times to complete my work. That delayed my time to complete the course,

par Myles A S

9 août 2020

I had a few issues with the IBM cloud that could not be addressed quickly. As a result I completed the course without being able to do the all the assignments, so I missed out and did not get all the value I should have from this course.

par Amit K

5 avr. 2020

Videos are somewhat confusing. They are not target to the current topic but also states about other topics as well in the same video, which makes it difficult to understand and easy to loose track of what is being taught in the video.

par Daniel T F

16 mai 2019

Presents you a good overview according the main topics of data science methodology. The case study is a good example to illustrate to content. But with respect to my experience the labs are very limited concerning the learning effect.

par Ivo M

13 déc. 2018

The narrator was quite fast and I could not engage with the video lectures so well on this course. Consider review the Hospital case study too, which is quite complex when trying to understand the new concepts on the methodology.

par MUNIB U R

22 juin 2019

The course is a bit confusing for a beginner, the concepts should be clearly explained, the prediction model and the descriptive model should be taken in different videos.The learner should understand the difference clearly.

par Ashwini K

4 juin 2020

It would nice if case study and lab example would be same to follow more deeper understanding between video class and example .The web scraping example is nice and should be in presentation for understanding purpose.

par Roy R

3 avr. 2019

Difficult being able to apply the final test to the complete module objectives. Though it was good foundation, felt it should be split into several workable modules/stages instead of all 10 methodology steps at once.

par Munkhbolor G

9 mai 2020

All example and cases are related to hospital. Every single subject with different case would be highly appreciated and helpful to others. Hospital case were kind of confusing as i am NEW BEE for data science.

par Yves J

14 août 2019

Methodology course should be done at the end of the whole certificate course or at least when the student has a better understanding of all the statistical methods available (regression, machine learning..)

par Roshan P

17 avr. 2019

This could be little bit more in detail. The content and the methodology was introduced but could be more in detail about all the analytical approaches available and why we chose decision trees for the CHF.

par Jason L

24 juin 2019

Good intro, but I felt the introduction to python might have been better before this subject. Could have spent more time on the Labs, seemed more complicated if you didn't have any background in coding.

par Louis C

27 mars 2021

The course has very little material, it feels like it could be a chapter in a course. I learned a valuable and good methodology though. So the content is good, it just feels like very little contents.

par Erik P

29 mars 2020

Rather open ended. The main points should be crisper. For example, why is feedback not part of the final assessment , where the keywords repeated in the training and in the final assessment?

par Aman R

8 mai 2020

The last course jumped to python notebooks which has a lot of coding,while Python language is yet to be covered,I feel the notebook assignment should have followed after the Python module.

par Kate O

9 mai 2019

This course provides a clear approach to data science methodology. The lab exercises are difficult to open and use, but the case study presented in the instructional videos is informative.

par Prabir C

11 sept. 2019

very theoretical topic and hard to follow with case study give, The final assignment is also very unclear on what to expect. This course content needs to be redone by the instructors.

par Ephraim K O

24 oct. 2021

this course is helpful and the video aspect is fine.

how can we have access to the videos covered in each course? i need them for my personal revision. is very important to me please.

par Nugraha S H

21 mars 2020

As I'm not familiar with US healthcare system, the case study given in this course is very confusing to me as there are many unfamiliar words and terms being thrown here and there.

par Gayatri H

31 mai 2020

The final assignment is not very specific. Its's largely open ended and left up to individual discretion. Please make it quiz based or project based, where results are definitive.

par Vara P

22 juin 2020

The core part of the methodology is not properly covered, it would have been better if the technical information such as tools and the modeling strategies are discussed in depth.