Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Methodology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Methodology par IBM

4.6
étoiles
16,947 évaluations
2,066 avis

À propos du cours

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Meilleurs avis

AG
13 mai 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 févr. 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 2,065 Avis pour Data Science Methodology

par Jason K

21 mai 2019

This course made me realize that people tend to jump to execution mode without even understanding what the business really want from them, and by not having a proper understanding they either produce a system that adds no value to the business, or they waste unnecessary time. The tools from this course is very helpful in any field that you are working in.

par Mark L

27 janv. 2019

While the course is brief, exploring only one methodology in depth (predictive), it is well done. I could understand the exercises well. One fix would be a quiz asked what percentage was on a previous table. I did not take the time to memorize the values in the table as I don't see how that is relevant. A better quiz question could be been formulated.

par Alpesh G

20 juin 2021

It helps me in understanding the CRISP-DM, importance of Business & Data Understanding, iterative process from Feedback, Modeling, Refinement and Redeployment. The analogy with cooking task made it easier to grasp the concept. 'Top-down' and 'Bottom-up' approach to data science also explained very well. Thank you IBM and Coursera for this course.

par RISHI K

6 août 2020

A very much intresting course along with the explaination of case study and hand on labs .

the best part is examples which is mentioned for deep understanding and clears the concepts from starting to a perfect coordination to each of the modules .

A special thanks to my Dear & Respected Alex aklson and Polong Lin Sir .

THANK U COURSERA + IBM .

par Varun V

11 nov. 2018

This is a very nice course since understanding this course has helped us in thinking deep about various stages of a Data Science project. Moreover, the author has taken a case study and used that for explanation of all the concepts which made it look more like a story rather than just boring lectures. Very helpful and nicely organized.

par Tatyana F

22 avr. 2020

It turned out that this theoretical block is quite complicated, since there are many details that must be taken into account when answering test questions. However, I am glad that I completed that course. Now I have a deep understanding of how to work with data at all stages. I thank the authors of the course for such quality content!

par Leonardo R

10 juil. 2019

This course provides the perfect explanation of what goes into the data science methodology. The course guides students through an in depth analysis of each stage with examples and labs so they can follow along. The course also uses the data science method to solve a real world problem that one may encounter in their career.

par Ankit R

26 avr. 2020

For a newbie,It is very important to understand how to solve a real world problem and for that its very important you should have knowledge of "How to approach?" and what all methods are required to achieve a statistical solution. This course helps me a lot in gaining those skills and looking ahead for other courses of IBM.

par Gideon R

3 nov. 2018

Having a structured methodology is an essential part of one's work. Nothing is more tempting than shortcuts but we always end up regretting them. The Rollins approach to data science, when properly understood, really clarifies the sequence of steps involved in achieving a result that will satisfy the organizational needs.

par Ahmed H M

21 mai 2020

Great theoretical course for the whole process that Data Scientists go through. Explained well with case studies, however comes with a bit of intermediate python code to understand at this early stage, it forecasts what to expect next in the specialization from programming point of view, so get ready and enjoy the ride!

par Abelardo F

2 janv. 2021

This course was very useful to fully understand the ideal Methodology for Data Science. From conceiving and formulating the correct questions to thinking analytically and chose which of the data models are the best for our problem. I really feel this is a basic course for anyone who wants to Excel in Data Science!

par Jason J D

30 juil. 2019

Good course. Very important when it comes to implementing Data Science in real life. The instructor explains the life cycle and flow of the Data Science methodology along with an example scenario. Understanding and differentiating between the different phases of the methodology is much easier because of this.

par Baris P

13 déc. 2019

Due to its approach to methodology, the course as a whole looks intimidating, but actually what it does is great way to teach a methodology, which is useful in both data science working space and academic environment. The course is quite easier than what it requires to fully understand the methodology.

par Jose J D

24 sept. 2019

Absolutely Amazing Course. Clear, providing useful plug and play methodology. One of the best courses I have taken. One suggestion is to improve the quality of Slides on the presentation, I should have to evaluate with four stars due to this, but the quality is so high that I would go with five stars.

par Tsz K K L

23 mai 2021

Very useful course to tackle day to day workspace issues, especially if you're as a operations position. I was very inspired after taking this course and can relate to a lot of stuff that I'm working on at work. Definitely will apply this methodology and improve the process and achieve efficiency!

par Mohit S

15 juin 2020

This course will actually transits you the classroom, abstract teaching, or say for story telling to Real problems. In this course you will learn hoe to approach the problem and how one should think like a Data Scientist. Anyone who is interested to learn about Data Science must take this course.

par Pamudri B

13 janv. 2021

This course gave me the exact idea of how to develop and integrate machine learning into my thesis in medicine. As a person who is completely new to the field, I have the knowledge now to develop a problem that would match my main research interest. Thank you for this amazing course. I loved it.

par James L M

2 juil. 2020

The course is very comprehensive. I like the way explain each steps in a manner in which we could understand diagram on which the arrows are pointing. I hope they gave more examples or more practice so we could familiar each steps and the actions taken on their. All in all, the course is great!

par Sofia L

29 déc. 2019

This course has completely blew my mind. I now see how data science can be applied to everything and can help find solutions to anything! from social issues to business. I thrilled that i have gained new insights from this course that I will put in practice from now on in every day in my life!

par Mauricio E M

9 juin 2020

What a course! totally surprised me. This course changed the way I approach any situation and problem not only in Data science but also in any day situation. You learn a methodology in order to aproach, work, analyze, structure, model and deploy your data science work. Thanks, very helpful!

par Rubén Q M

18 avr. 2020

Comprendí que la metodología CRISP-DM es fundamental para la gestión de datos en Data Science, el éxito en el campo de la ciencia de datos depende de su capacidad para aplicar las herramientas correctas, en el momento correcto, en el orden correcto, para abordar el problema correcto.

par Matthew L

8 sept. 2019

This course was very helpful in putting the whole concept of data science methodology together. As someone currently working in data science, I found the methodology excellent, as it clearly laid out the conceptual reasons for how and why to successfully complete data science projects.

par Patrícia P A

17 janv. 2019

Maravilhoso! Quem trabalha com análises e/ou relatórios já tem uma ideia dos passos, mas ainda assim é válido porque estrutura conhecimento, entra mais a fundo nas etapas e traz muitas informações interessantes. Pra quem não trabalha pode conhecer como fazer uma análise desde o início.

par Ramiro B

10 oct. 2019

I think this is an amazing coruse, because it gives you the skill for organizing the entire data science process as an organized sequence of strategic stages which are coherent between themselves and together give a way to transform a problem to a real solution in a step-by-step way.

par Lokesh D

3 août 2021

A very detailed course on how to approach a problem Data Science way. The examples provided were also were relatable and understandable. After this course, I have now gained knowledge on the Data Science methodology and was able to complete the final assignment with confidence.