Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Methodology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Methodology par IBM

4.6
étoiles
17,129 évaluations
2,089 avis

À propos du cours

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Meilleurs avis

AG
13 mai 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TM
18 juin 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 2,090 Avis pour Data Science Methodology

par Santhosh M

15 mars 2021

It is extremely important to educate data scientists with modeling. It is the quintessential course to learn. Kudos to tge faculty

par Putrawan R

31 mai 2020

this process of data science methodology is very useful as critical thinking is needed and be discipline to the flow is necessary.

par Wilfredo A

7 sept. 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

par Mena M

24 mai 2020

Awesome explanation of the Methodology and s handsone case dealing with improving hospitals predictive ratings on their patients

par Ilianna A

25 mars 2020

The final assignment was very helpful & practical. I might only give the opportunity for the student to choose his/her own topic.

par Ehsan J

12 févr. 2020

Very well explained and hands on experience, Actually challenges you and make you think about the problem you are trying to solve

par Abdullah m

20 sept. 2019

Outstanding course it is very good to learn online course by renowned organization and these type of courses also helps in career

par Appala N

3 mai 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

par Yoni

19 avr. 2020

This is a wonderful course. Lays out a data science methodology really well! This course is surly to help every day on the job.

par Krit P

26 déc. 2019

It explain well with with outsource exercises. I do hope it add more use cases and more external material for helping the course

par Nikhil B

20 sept. 2018

Great learning experience and the case studies in the Labs were very helpful in understanding each step of Rollin's Methodology.

par Mohammad D

11 mai 2020

I will highly recommend to this course to those students who always search for the answers about and how to clear your concept.

par valerie k

29 avr. 2020

This class taught me how to use data within the decision making process and how to apply the data as a solution to the problem.

par Belén F

16 oct. 2019

Very well estructured, easy to follow the organisation. I found the Labs really helpful as well to enforce the concepts learnt.

par Olavo d s j

19 juin 2020

Consegui melhorar minhas abilidades e conceitos e a criar methodos para area hospitalar no quesito resultado de atendimento .

par Matthias G

12 mai 2020

At some points it needs more explanation about what is presented. Especially in topics which are about statistical techniques.

par Jakob L

1 mai 2020

Very straight-forward course which brings you closer to the goal of being a data scientist and is very suitable for beginners.

par Mohammad J S

22 juil. 2021

This course has greatly elaborated on the methodology each data scientist should adopt while addressing various challenges.

par Suguna P

30 juin 2019

DS Methodology course module is covered in very excellent way. Easy to understand and apply the concept in different phase.

par xufan007

2 mars 2021

Really enjoyed learning this module and also learnt a lot, thanks for the well organized material and great life examples.

par Rubén M

23 mars 2020

Is a good course, the methodological approach that teach to board the Data Science Projects is very useful and practical.

par Girish P B

29 juil. 2019

It was an awesome learning experience, theoretical knowledge is so much essential to go on the right path towards success

par Laura C

18 juin 2019

This is course suits anyone who do not have Data Science background, using practical examples & it is easy to understand.

par Ngozi O

6 juil. 2020

This course really explains each stage of a data science project and also has exercises that help one better understand.

par Agustin P S

18 janv. 2020

I worked a little in data science before without really having a structured plan. I wish I had taken this course before.