Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Methodology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Methodology par IBM

4.6
étoiles
15,958 évaluations
1,903 avis

À propos du cours

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

AG
13 mai 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 févr. 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,887 Avis pour Data Science Methodology

par Ana O

31 août 2020

Very Practical. The methodology presented can be immediately applied in many situations (even not related to data science). Everything well explained and exemplified.

par Жовтобрюх Д А

13 mars 2020

This course explained how to deal with the process of dealing with data science problems and determined the questions which i must answer to succed in solving problem

par Aman T

11 avr. 2020

Nice course I highly recommend everyone to take this course as this course will teach you what are the steps that we need to take in order to solve business problem.

par osho t

16 févr. 2020

its an amazing course to understand the flow and structure of being a data scientist. you'll love going through this course and would definitely learn a lot from it.

par Kalpa

18 déc. 2019

Simple and accurate description of the Methodology behind Data Science, and more importantly the exercises are created to implement this learning in a precise manner

par Sudhanshu M

12 août 2019

Great course, would be even more useful if additional reading materials were given. It requires a lot of self research and reading to understand the concepts best !

par Naveen K

3 janv. 2019

The content covered on this module is sufficient for a beginner to get and idea of what Data Science Methodology is and how to implement it in real world scenarios.

par Varun S

14 févr. 2019

Completely helps you understand the methodology employed by John Rollins (IBM), takes the help of a case study to show you how one can practically apply the same.

par Carlos A C G

18 mai 2020

Course content is complete and to the point, the explanations and examples given are enough to expose the concept and then you can explore further on each topic.

par Sema K

11 avr. 2020

Great course! I really appreciate all the information shared. It would be even more amazing if we exmained some data analysis reports provided by some companies.

par Mathew A

9 déc. 2019

The methodology presented in this course for Data Science is very good logical step-by-step approach from understanding the problem to modeling and feedback.

par Daniel W

19 oct. 2019

This course is pretty short, yet it really well summarizes the key aspects of Data Scientist's work. Furthermore, the last exercise is pretty well and demanding.

par Aditi D

24 juin 2020

This course has really given me a clear view of the whole conceptual process of a data science project. The basics have been quite clear and easy to understand.

par Thabang S M

13 févr. 2020

I have learned a lot from this course even though it was tough to understand some concepts. The course is giving me motivation to study further on Data Science.

par Steve M

10 juin 2019

Definitely a must for beginners of Data Science (like myself). Gives a good overview of how all the major working parts of a Data Science project come together.

par Krishno S

19 juin 2020

Excellent Course! Very nicely designed and delivered. The Data Science course is easy to grasp and made very interesting delivery. I am excited to learn more.

par Jennifer K

1 avr. 2020

It is helpful for me to learn the process how to do with data science methodology.

Thank you for your great teaching and quiz to help me improve my new skills.

par Steve M

23 sept. 2020

Excellent course with tons of great information. It provides a great step-by-step review of the methodology while still keeping things somewhat challenging.

par Ajay S P

1 févr. 2020

Change my perspective towards the data science.

Before starting to step in towards data science every individual should understand its methodology completely.

par Harish K N

7 juil. 2019

Awesome course! Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. Well prepared labs, and some informative discussions in the forum are the additional pros.

par Aditya C

2 nov. 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

par Alessandro S E

1 janv. 2020

It was a challenge for me to get on with the tasks and especially to understand all the concepts. But I believe it will be of great value to my profession.

par Jose M

19 oct. 2020

This course with you a good base to build your career as a data scientist. A follow a methodology is a must in order to success in every job. Nice course!

par Muzahidur R

30 mai 2020

It was a short course focused mainly on the steps of a data science procedure. All the 9 courses of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate is valuable.

par Dinara K

7 janv. 2020

Very interesting course with lots of case study examples, with great lab works. Course gives opportunity to understand the methodology of the Data Science