Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Ethics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Ethics par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
503 évaluations
145 avis

À propos du cours

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Meilleurs avis

LA
26 juin 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
17 mars 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

126 - 145 sur 145 Avis pour Data Science Ethics

par N A S R

26 mai 2020

very interesting and innovative kind of structure, short videos so not felt bored. and videos were very much attention seeking.

par Dmytro I

20 mars 2019

Good introductory course into the topic. Great lecturer. Think needs more deep dive into each topic with more diverse examples.

par Mohit B

30 août 2020

I haven't got my certificate yet so please give me my certificate this is all i wanted to say

par ALLURI J P

22 juil. 2020

this data science and ethics is really very useful and it was very good and easy to learn

par Debra L T

29 janv. 2019

Presenter did not vary tone, was not engaging and made it very difficult to follow.

par Roja.S

26 mai 2020

It was interesting and helps me lot to learn about ethics involved in data science

par Akash B

10 nov. 2020

Great course to learn everything about Data science Ethics .

par Bea S

22 janv. 2020

I enjoyed taking this course because I have learned a lot.

par Codrin K

2 juil. 2018

Good overview of topics regarding ethics in data science.

par Abhishek D G

20 sept. 2020

The course is very helpful for me.

par Satya v

21 mai 2020

IT is very good to gain a knowldge

par Andrea M

25 août 2020

It should be more complicated.

par Sivaranjani K

6 juin 2020

good

par Santosh k

27 mai 2020

Good

par Tangudu T

24 mai 2020

Good

par AKULA P

23 mai 2020

Good

par Peter P

17 févr. 2018

The course provides a good insight into some of the issues with the ethics of data science. Perhaps there is too much focus on data validity and not enough on ethics. This course shows that there is a need for systematic ethical enquiry into this subject.

par sahithi k

6 juil. 2020

good

par Katherine S

23 janv. 2019

Good course. Challenging and thought provoking. The professor was very good, but, even if you complete all assignments, your certification and grade depends upon having others in the course go in and review your assignment. Even if you review more than you are required to review, if others don't review yours, you don't pass or get your certification. So, be aware of that if you are attending a class in the hopes of obtaining a certification. It is not guaranteed even if you do all of the work.

par Mule S N R

17 août 2020

I doesn't received any certificate