Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Ethics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Ethics par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
506 évaluations
146 avis

À propos du cours

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Meilleurs avis

LA
26 juin 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
17 mars 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 145 Avis pour Data Science Ethics

par S.B.VIGNESHWAR S - I

20 juil. 2020

Good

par SAYANTAN D

18 juil. 2020

Nice

par maripalli s

9 juil. 2020

good

par aithagoni m

7 juil. 2020

good

par JAYAPAVITHRA K

3 juil. 2020

good

par sivaguru m

27 juin 2020

Good

par Vajinepalli s s

17 juin 2020

nice

par Evanjalin.S

12 juin 2020

None

par MARTHALA V P K R M

2 juin 2020

Good

par TAMIL S I 1 V C

29 mai 2020

Good

par ZAHEER M

27 mai 2020

Good

par juturusrikanth

27 mai 2020

good

par MATTA N

25 mai 2020

Good

par MUNGARA S C

24 mai 2020

Nice

par Potu s

23 mai 2020

good

par AKULA A

22 mai 2020

Good

par RAUSHAN S V T C

21 mai 2020

good

par Orsu A

17 mai 2020

Nice

par Isabel H

20 mars 2018

This is a good intro to the topic for data scientists with no prior background in ethics. As someone who has studied the philosophy of ethics (even if you've only taken one course in it) you'll likely be disappointed in the limited level of depth in terms of considering ethical theories. To be fair, the instructor does state this at the beginning of the course. My other issue I had with this course is that the assessment quizzes use true or false questions - which in my opinion represents a VAST simplification of the complexities of ethical questions. This kind of simplified black and white thinking is exactly what we do NOT want in the people creating and controlling our technology, so I was disappointed to see the assessment style encouraging it.

par Hillary S

24 sept. 2018

I really enjoy ethics courses and I liked that this related to something so ingrained in our daily lives: data. I think, in general, ethics lessons are undervalued so I am glad to see this one offered.

The professor was knowledgeable and did a good job. I would watch other courses with him teaching.

My only criticism would be that these ethics were mostly presented from one point of view. Ethics rules can be very subjective depending on who is applying them, so I think hearing from other professors as well as the one who taught it would be good.

par S M M M

18 juin 2020

In short, this course indeed an important course for noways. Though it could be better, as example the direction of case study could be more clear and easier to understand. I saw others to just copy from web and paste it on the assignment. Lastly thanks, it was a nice experience.

par Li Y

8 juin 2020

The materials of this course is really good. But the lecturer is too serious and made it a little bit boring to watch the videos. Maybe the lecturer can try to smile a little bit more and have some body gestures. Anyway, I did learn a lot! Thanks professor.

par Dr K G

20 juil. 2020

This is very good course to learn.I really thank Prof.Jegadish for explaining this course in a very simple,understandable format with lot of good examples. Specially I enjoyed the case studies which were discussed through out this course.Thank you

par Krishnan N

9 juil. 2020

This is a good course that provides a high-level overview of different aspects of data ethics. It is light i.e. you can complete the course without it being onerous on your time.

par Reinhold L

4 nov. 2018

A good overview of privacy, ethics, informational consent etc.

The numerous case studies were very informative, relevant and helpful for the daily work in Data Science.