Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Ethics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Ethics par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
506 évaluations
146 avis

À propos du cours

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Meilleurs avis

LA
26 juin 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
17 mars 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 145 Avis pour Data Science Ethics

par Jumoke O

7 oct. 2020

Great knowledge and insight on data privacy for both individual and organizations, and it was a great learning experience.

par Grzegorz K

6 oct. 2019

Nice, introductory course to ethics in data science. It is a good starting point for ethics considerations in this area.

par BHAVESH N P

6 mars 2018

I liked this course very much and Data Science Ethics explained very nice manner. I will recommend to join this course.

par Sabrina I

19 mai 2020

Crucial to our understanding of the future of Data Science and our role in shaping a better tomorrow through ethics.

par Eise d V

8 nov. 2018

Short, but great course for beginners that gives interesting perspectives on some ethical matters in data science.

par Philip A

20 août 2018

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

par Ileana R

13 avr. 2020

A really good and practical course to understand the basics of ethics for all of us that manage data.

par Domingo M

5 mai 2020

An excellent view to think about what we should do and not do with data and analysis that we can do.

par Nicole R

13 mai 2018

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.

par Senthanal S M

31 déc. 2017

Very informative and enough case studies to show examples. Highly recommended for data scientists.

par Indrajeet K

24 juin 2020

I am very interested to the study of data science ethics and very good experience in this study.

par P. A N S D P

21 mai 2020

Nice and good course which helps us to understand what is going in the society in present days.

par Daniel E

3 mai 2020

It’s a Great course that help me into jump in the all ethics aspect that sorround data science

par Stefano V

3 févr. 2020

A very interesting course, excellent teacher and full of new point of view on data science

par Melissa P W

3 sept. 2020

Nice introduction to the topic with excellent case studies. Well-designed and paced.

par Dunsin F

1 mars 2019

Taking course showed me the usually neglected ethics of Data. Simple yet very vital.

par Emma B

24 mai 2020

An excellent grounding in the ethical considerations in the field of data science.

par Lyn M R

23 févr. 2019

Terrific course reviewing the ethical considerations surrounding use of big data.

par Avinash

9 août 2020

Enlightening course for those who want to do some projects in Data science

par Kunal g

19 mai 2020

Excellent course with wide variety of topics touched and very well explained

par Michael T

1 oct. 2019

Great course with lots of pertinent content and examples to use right away.

par Steve H

27 juil. 2019

Very informative content that was effectively communicated by H.V. Jagadish

par Ajay K S

23 oct. 2020

Must not only for this course but in Life. We must follow the ethics.

par Niu H

28 mai 2020

I had learned about ethics that I will need in data science field.

par Sara d l S A

14 juin 2020

Este curso es muy interesante y útil, me ha encantado el formato.