Chevron Left
Retour à Prepare Data for Exploration

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Prepare Data for Exploration par Google

4.8
étoiles
9,152 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Meilleurs avis

DD

4 juil. 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

8 août 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,451 Avis pour Prepare Data for Exploration

par Ginel A

6 oct. 2021

The course on BigQuery was not very accurate. Even though the site is frequently updated. Following the instruction in the video and getting an error message can be confusing. You don't know if you're making the mistake or if the instructions are not accurate.

par Stuart T

15 août 2021

Its good but not excellent. This course needs a larger emphasis on SQL and less on spreadsheets. I'm not sure how prevalent Google Sheets are in the industry but I bet SQL is a more valuable skill.

I did like the soft sills part at the end. Bookmarked.

par HAWAWU N

2 août 2022

It has been an exciting journey learning and gaining skills like spreadsheets, SQL, metadata, Data Ethics and Data collection. The intructor was a bit fast in some of the topics but all in all i got a hang of it and Hurray!!!! i have passed.

par Pablo

7 avr. 2022

I​ enjoyed the introduction to technical aspects such as using SQL and joining Kaggle, but found the less technical lessons to be too centered on just defining a few terms, especially since some of the definitions given are questionable.

par Clare

15 avr. 2022

V​ery useful information, however, sometimes while following along in my own account on a data website, I am unable to do a certain task and I am not sure how to ask for help or continue practicing on my own.

par Marcelo S

9 avr. 2022

I learned a lot in a new field of knowledge. As a professor, I know pretty welll that the success of academics is told by successful students who acquire new ways of understanding reality.

Great experience!

par Amethyst M

22 janv. 2022

I​ want to give this 5 stars, but the instructions for BigQuery were out of date, so I was not able to complete some of the hands-on assignments. I was able to finish the course by completing the quizzes.

par Norman C L

8 juil. 2021

Overall very informative and touches on important aspects about data and the related issues. Would be nice to include more hands on practices with SQL or Spreadsheet in comprehensive and progressive way

par HANNA P

10 juin 2022

The course material was ok but the instuctor was sooo dull and boring. At some moments I even thought that I could not finish it because it was too hard to get the information the way it was presented.

par PAVAN K

12 avr. 2021

This was a great course and it was in flow with the second course of the specialization. Gave good insights about bias, ethics, and protecting data. It also involved a lot of hands-on activities.

par Neil S

31 déc. 2021

I liked that some assignments had me use SQL and get more comfortable using it. However I would have liked more assignments using SQL and Sheets to get more practice. Otherwise was pretty fun.

par Pedro F

12 mai 2022

Great course, covering complex themes like SQL and also lighter ones like social connections and mentoring. Using BigQuery was difficult to keep up with the videos but in the end it was great!

par kushal c

8 mai 2022

Great course. Only one more thing that I would recommend is to use a single example and build up on the same thoughtout the course from working on it in excel to even querying the same in sql.

par SUBHASISH P

4 juil. 2021

Too many obvious information for a person who has prior experience with data. Please cut the course short for those who already have grip over these concepts. Anyways, it is helpful and great.

par Rachit B

19 févr. 2022

There is no alternative to discuss doubts with anyone except for discussion board which is not that interactive as well. Many doubts and many queries remain unanswered. Course is good so far.

par Tarokh F T

19 mars 2022

This course was good but not as well as the former courses, because it was so simple and doesn't teach useful things for data science mostly.

Thank you Coursera and Google for your support!

par Carlos R R

8 oct. 2021

This third Course represents a forest of learning: very good. Had trouble updating dates, because it made me miss the progress made on homework and knowledge tests in the first few weeks

par Meher P

4 févr. 2022

​please teach about Github and kaggle. I personally found a difficult, apart from that the optional week five who was fantastic I learnt so much. Thank you so much Google and Coursera

par Asyraf R

25 juil. 2021

Overall a great course, meaningful overview on theories about data preparation. It could have gotten 5 stars if it had more hands-on practical exercises on SQL included in the course.

par Ee W L

6 mai 2022

Very succint layout of the course, the only drawback is the lack of more clarity on the steps in using the Google Cloud Platform to practise BigQuery for the projects in the course.

par Amanda P

11 mars 2022

excelled course, possibly more practice or videos of queries - step by step. How to best check for errors, etc. I could be missing something and will go back and review as well.

par Abdullah F

4 janv. 2022

SQL could've been better, Overall the course was really nice but SQL was difficult to setup(payment options*) and the activity of SQL should've been more diversified(commands).

par Topollo M

1 août 2022

The course is outstanding, of course there is always room for improvement. Like noting importing subjects in bullet forms. It will be easier to make and take notes that way.

par Mohamed K

7 mai 2022

Amazing, the explications & exemples are too clear. I'm french native but it have been so easy for me to understand this course without loosing time on reading subtitles.

par Janel

20 févr. 2022

I​ntro to Kaggle content seems misordered, which overwhelmed me. I trust it will come together once we dive into the course on R. Other than that, lots of great info!