Chevron Left
Retour à Prepare Data for Exploration

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Prepare Data for Exploration par Google

4.8
étoiles
9,223 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Meilleurs avis

RA

10 août 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

4 juil. 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,464 Avis pour Prepare Data for Exploration

par Kathy M

22 mars 2022

Pretty good overall. There was one or two sections that seem to throw me off. It was the two sections regarding writing code and it was difficult to remember the correct syntax. I also found the intro to Kaggle a little intimidating. I also feel that the screen shots and directions on using Google BigQuery need to be updated. I couldn't find some of the commands during the exercises.

par Diana C

14 mai 2021

I enjoyed this course, there was less self-reflection as well. The bias part was truly interesting. I did feel that Kaggle was pushed very much on me and it seemed too advanced. I enjoyed the SQL bit but it was just a bit and I look forward for more. I'm looking to gain practical skills since I am already working for 15+ years but I do see the value in the other topics taught.

par Philip R

6 août 2022

I​ think this course definitely helps you out a lot when it comes to entering the field. There's a lot of sites that I've never heard of nor interacted with, so I appreciate the information when it comes to finding data sets to operate on and also collaborate with. I only detract a star from this one because some of the pacing early on in the course feels slow.

par Taniya S

17 août 2021

Course is very precise, nicely explained, covering all the topics from scratch. The best thing I like about this course is the videos are very short and crisp. They don't bore you with long 1-2 hour videos. They have a combination of videos, readings, assignments, practice quiz etc. which makes the course very interesting to learn.

par uday k

2 mai 2021

I appreciate the course has good content of information to learn and develop.

I would like to inform that, spreadsheet security & protection is not explained completely in this course. If these examples are added the course will be more helpful for beginners.

Thanks for the support to make process daily with this good information.

par Haritha P

12 sept. 2021

Great course for beginners and who are confused who to get started and what are the right things to think about while analyzing your data. This course takes a tour of querying data, ethics and security principles that an analyst should follow topped with many analytics community networking tips!

par Maye W

9 mai 2022

This course is generaly helpful, however, I found some sessions are harder than others and requires more time to that particular session. It would be more ideal if the materials (i.e. technical and non-tachnical materials) to be spreaded out more evenly throughout the entire course. Thank you.

par Manohur C P

5 juin 2021

When I saw that one needs no experience at all to learn this, I was not convinced! However, with the detailed explanation, it seems that a novice can actually learn it. I've skipped much of the videos due to my work experiences but the videos are definitely detailed.

par NARUBOINA M

3 juil. 2021

this is wonderful opportunity for me .After 40 yrs i am doing the first course with google.i wish to get a job in google. i understood each concept clearly. this course changed me alot, i learnt so many new things in this course . i feel very hapy. thanks to all.

par Matias A H

25 avr. 2021

Bueno el curso pero se torna muy confuso con Kaggle. Sobre esta plataforma uno no llega a comprender que es lo que se quiere que se haga durante el curso con la plataforma ni para que, mucho menos entender el funcionamiento de la misma como se pretende que se haga.

par Ginel A

6 oct. 2021

The course on BigQuery was not very accurate. Even though the site is frequently updated. Following the instruction in the video and getting an error message can be confusing. You don't know if you're making the mistake or if the instructions are not accurate.

par Stuart T

15 août 2021

Its good but not excellent. This course needs a larger emphasis on SQL and less on spreadsheets. I'm not sure how prevalent Google Sheets are in the industry but I bet SQL is a more valuable skill.

I did like the soft sills part at the end. Bookmarked.

par HAWAWU N

2 août 2022

It has been an exciting journey learning and gaining skills like spreadsheets, SQL, metadata, Data Ethics and Data collection. The intructor was a bit fast in some of the topics but all in all i got a hang of it and Hurray!!!! i have passed.

par Pablo

7 avr. 2022

I​ enjoyed the introduction to technical aspects such as using SQL and joining Kaggle, but found the less technical lessons to be too centered on just defining a few terms, especially since some of the definitions given are questionable.

par Clare

15 avr. 2022

V​ery useful information, however, sometimes while following along in my own account on a data website, I am unable to do a certain task and I am not sure how to ask for help or continue practicing on my own.

par Badmus N

11 août 2022

it contains all neccessary tools, learning materials|aids required to become a data analyst. i avoided the last star because the course dosent provide any regards or kind of learning to python and power BI.

par Marcelo S

9 avr. 2022

I learned a lot in a new field of knowledge. As a professor, I know pretty welll that the success of academics is told by successful students who acquire new ways of understanding reality.

Great experience!

par Amethyst M

22 janv. 2022

I​ want to give this 5 stars, but the instructions for BigQuery were out of date, so I was not able to complete some of the hands-on assignments. I was able to finish the course by completing the quizzes.

par Norman C L

8 juil. 2021

Overall very informative and touches on important aspects about data and the related issues. Would be nice to include more hands on practices with SQL or Spreadsheet in comprehensive and progressive way

par HANNA P

10 juin 2022

The course material was ok but the instuctor was sooo dull and boring. At some moments I even thought that I could not finish it because it was too hard to get the information the way it was presented.

par PAVAN K

12 avr. 2021

This was a great course and it was in flow with the second course of the specialization. Gave good insights about bias, ethics, and protecting data. It also involved a lot of hands-on activities.

par Neil S

31 déc. 2021

I liked that some assignments had me use SQL and get more comfortable using it. However I would have liked more assignments using SQL and Sheets to get more practice. Otherwise was pretty fun.

par Pedro F

12 mai 2022

Great course, covering complex themes like SQL and also lighter ones like social connections and mentoring. Using BigQuery was difficult to keep up with the videos but in the end it was great!

par kushal c

8 mai 2022

Great course. Only one more thing that I would recommend is to use a single example and build up on the same thoughtout the course from working on it in excel to even querying the same in sql.

par SUBHASISH P

4 juil. 2021

Too many obvious information for a person who has prior experience with data. Please cut the course short for those who already have grip over these concepts. Anyways, it is helpful and great.