Chevron Left
Retour à La découverte de répétitions dans l'exploration de données

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour La découverte de répétitions dans l'exploration de données par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.2
210 notes
43 avis

À propos du cours

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Meilleurs avis

DD

Sep 10, 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

GL

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 43 Examens pour La découverte de répétitions dans l'exploration de données

par Prashant K

Mar 05, 2017

I'd review this course for two parts: lectures and programming assignments.

Lectures: Prof. Jiawei Han is a pioneer of the subject. However, I was expecting a more indepth elaboration of techniques. In almost all his lectures he covered very crucial topics at a near-shallow level. For someone like me, it was a motivation to be learning the subject from him but I was left disappointed a little bit. I felt if i was just to gain a superficial understanding then I would have browsed through any website/blog/article rather than paying for this course and coming here under his tutelage. I will not expect him to be as thorough as he'd be in his lectures at UIUC (although why not!) but a more elaborative explanation with more notable examples (instead of pointing to the reading material at the end of 4th minute of the lecture) will be more fruitful and a better learning experience.

The programming assignments are challenging and will definitely open up the thought process towards being able to imagine what patterns mean and how to go about extracting them.

par Luca B

Dec 28, 2018

Very poor.

No programming assignment. No more users in forum. Lessons are just a list of algorithm without a detailed explanation.

par Vivian Y Q

Oct 13, 2017

very unhelpful lecture, basically learn everything by yourself

par chenjing

Dec 27, 2018

very great!it's very helpful for me! thank you !

par SAURABH K

Feb 02, 2019

nice

par Srinath R M

Jul 10, 2018

Gave a very good introduction of Pattern Discovery and different mechanisms/algorithms for pattern discovery. Talks about different pattern discovery approaches, pros & cons of each. Found it very helpful for my investment analysis project

par Felix K

Sep 10, 2018

Very well taught. The teacher has a very good understanding of the level of detail that can be addressed. He uses clear examples and keeps each lesson to the point. The quizzes are short and focussed on what was taught in the course.

par Ian W

Aug 16, 2018

compact class which teaches you lots of knowledge without wasting any time, using frequent tests to renew your memory and test your comprehension.

The programming assignment is a little bit challenging though. I would like to post a guide if I figure out how to get 100/100.

par Eric A S

Nov 22, 2018

Very interesting and very clearly explained.

par Carlos R

Jul 18, 2018

Very usefull course. I learned too much about pattern discovering.

par Deleted A

Apr 28, 2017

Great course for beginners without experience in Python programming

par Hernan C V

May 04, 2017

Amazing!

par Anubhav B

Nov 07, 2016

The course is very helpful and brings fascinating insights for projects.

par Lu Y

Feb 05, 2017

very nice!

par Darren

Sep 10, 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

par Mykola K

May 25, 2018

Very well-organised course. I especially liked the assignments: programming assignments were helpful to apply the course (this makes you implement the methods you learn), so were multiple-choice questions that really make you think on the course content. The instructor was clear and provided good materials. I would recommend this course.

par Vaibhav K

Mar 26, 2018

Nice work plan

par GANG L

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

par Valerie P

Jul 11, 2017

Excel

par Tao Y

Feb 01, 2017

I learned a lot from this lecture. And I believe the lecture is excellent except that if he could become a little bit funny, then it would be perfect. Thanks,

Clark

par Jaroslaw G

Nov 11, 2017

OK course, some lectures with too much breadth at the cost of depth

par Mauricio B

Nov 12, 2016

I like this course. Its provides a good base for pattern discovery, with useful high level techniques, this can be used as a starting point.

Something to improve can be incorporating at least one lesson with best practice coding techniques to solve the practical exercises.

par Tanan K

Apr 24, 2017

Should be more support in the forum for quiz and assignement

par Rahul M

Mar 05, 2017

The course exercises are medium-hard. But the topic coverage is spot on.

par Cheng-shuo Y

Dec 12, 2017

It is a good course but more knowledge are expected to be filled, e.g, some algorithm can be detailed or illustrated with simple-case instantiation.