Chevron Left
Retour à Research Data Management and Sharing

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Research Data Management and Sharing par Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill

4.6
257 notes
60 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Meilleurs avis

AG

Apr 03, 2017

informative course. Lots of information provided.\n\nCourse set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.\n\nGood instructors. Good pace.

SJ

Nov 12, 2019

Really relevant and applicable subject matter in a digestible format. The supplemental readings were really interesting and well selected.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 59 Examens pour Research Data Management and Sharing

par Jessica n

Jul 06, 2018

I manage data for researchers who have not been practicing good research data for more than a decade. This course has helped me fill in things that I missed in my education and has also helped me form an arsenal of information to help make the case for better creation of research data.

par MD. R A

Sep 15, 2018

This is a very uptodate course for interested learner in this modern age for any branch of student.

par Gulam M A K

Apr 23, 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who is either beginner or an intermediate researcher like me

par Nivea S

Aug 21, 2016

Good introduction to an area where library science, information science and archivistics come together.

par Alexis K

Sep 08, 2018

Great overview of the field. There was perhaps a bit too much emphases on archiving. I would have personally benefited from more time on metadata standards. However, I thought it was a good introduction and it made me want to do a deeper dive into a few key aspects of data management.

par Johanna G

Sep 07, 2016

I probably should wait to finish this course before reviewing, but I'm halfway through and have found my motivation gone--I'm finishing it just to finish it. The delivery adds nothing to the content, especially as much of it is simply the presenters reading lists also shown on screen. Class content would better serve the students as a searchable PDF. And why are there super-specific questions on quizzes about things like what specific funders require in a grant proposal? That's information that you look up when you need it, not that you quiz people on. This class is a let down.

par Obileye O

Jan 29, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

t

a

k

e

n

b

y

p

r

o

v

e

n

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

r

s

a

n

d

I

t

I

s

w

e

l

l

d

e

t

a

I

l

e

d

.

par ESTALYN A S M

Aug 19, 2018

Good

par Mohamad K A

Nov 06, 2018

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

par Erick A M C

Aug 24, 2018

Good Course

par Sergio U

Apr 02, 2017

Great course, the instructors were clear and concise. I had zero knowledge of DM before this course and this course show the basics and essential at least to start to talk about data management. Absolutely indispensable to anyone doing research of any type. Kudos to the teachers!

par priyanka

Feb 18, 2018

very good content and suplementary reading materials !!!

par Nicolas C T

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course!

par Amy

Mar 01, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was well-taught and easy to follow. It covered many aspects of data management that researchers might forget to take into consideration as they begin their research. As someone who is interested in Library Science, I found this course incredibly informative and interesting.

par Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

Thank you so much coursera. I am so delighted.

par Alain M

Feb 07, 2017

Un cours très bien construit. Des vidéo claires, et des petits exercices plein de sens qui permettent d'appliquer les principes vus dans les autres documents

par Mina P

Sep 16, 2017

I took this course having no prior knowledge of the subject area. The course was informative, and well done. I have gained a good introduction, and consider the time well spent. The content presentation and instructor engagement are a plus.

par Josiline C

Apr 14, 2016

A very informative course. i learnt a lot.

par Leila T A

Sep 16, 2017

Great foundation course

par Sergio G

Nov 01, 2017

I will use this!!!

Very good

par Jitka E V

Mar 28, 2016

I found this to be an excellent course. I have been teaching myself about data management for about the last two years as part of my work. I have read many documents, taken one course and have been to a couple of workshops. But I still felt that I was missing a lot of information - especially if I am to help researchers with their DMPs. Finally, thanks to this course, I have the more in depth information that I need. The topics covered, and the way they were covered also helped me to paint a better picture in my mind of the "whole process of data management" - an not just disjointed information which I felt I had.

My compliments to both of you for making such an excellent course.

Jitka Vavra

par Claudios H

Jan 08, 2018

great job

par Stanislava G

Nov 15, 2017

Very helpful. Thank you for providing this open course.

par Majid A

Mar 01, 2016

Great course!

par Rubi L

Nov 17, 2016

Very good course!