Chevron Left
Retour à Research Data Management and Sharing

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Research Data Management and Sharing par Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill

4.6
221 notes
53 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Meilleurs avis

AG

Apr 03, 2017

informative course. Lots of information provided.\n\nCourse set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.\n\nGood instructors. Good pace.

NS

Aug 21, 2016

Good introduction to an area where library science, information science and archivistics come together.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 52 Examens pour Research Data Management and Sharing

par Alexis K

Sep 08, 2018

Great overview of the field. There was perhaps a bit too much emphases on archiving. I would have personally benefited from more time on metadata standards. However, I thought it was a good introduction and it made me want to do a deeper dive into a few key aspects of data management.

par Obileye O

Jan 29, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

t

a

k

e

n

b

y

p

r

o

v

e

n

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

r

s

a

n

d

I

t

I

s

w

e

l

l

d

e

t

a

I

l

e

d

.

par Mohamad K A

Nov 06, 2018

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

par Dwight M L

Oct 30, 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

par MD. R A

Sep 15, 2018

This is a very uptodate course for interested learner in this modern age for any branch of student.

par Erick A M C

Aug 24, 2018

Good Course

par ESTALYN A S M

Aug 19, 2018

Good

par Jessica n

Jul 06, 2018

I manage data for researchers who have not been practicing good research data for more than a decade. This course has helped me fill in things that I missed in my education and has also helped me form an arsenal of information to help make the case for better creation of research data.

par Matthew R

Apr 13, 2018

very interesting course

par Sheila B

Apr 10, 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

par Sean C

Feb 27, 2018

Comprehensive introduction to RDM.

par priyanka

Feb 18, 2018

very good content and suplementary reading materials !!!

par Jenny N I J

Feb 11, 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

par Claudios H

Jan 08, 2018

great job

par Stanislava G

Nov 15, 2017

Very helpful. Thank you for providing this open course.

par Sergio G

Nov 01, 2017

I will use this!!!

Very good

par Hoo L V

Oct 29, 2017

The course offers very good introduction to research data management and sharing. Not only useful for researchers, information professional that are assisting researchers but also professionals managing the research projects and related data on behalf of funder to maximise the use of research data.

par Malin A J

Oct 17, 2017

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

par Yana W

Oct 15, 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

par Leila T A

Sep 16, 2017

Great foundation course

par Mina P

Sep 16, 2017

I took this course having no prior knowledge of the subject area. The course was informative, and well done. I have gained a good introduction, and consider the time well spent. The content presentation and instructor engagement are a plus.

par Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Well presented with interesting case studies to complement the theoretical content. Practical information for the 'how to' of research data management and an excellent introduction to digital preservation.

par Carola N

Jul 02, 2017

it is to general. Unfortunately you learn nothing new if you already have some insight into this topic.

par Louise M

Jun 09, 2017

Very insightful

par Sharon L L

Jun 04, 2017

Very valuable!