Chevron Left
Retour à Data Communications and Network Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Communications and Network Services par Cisco

4.8
stars
747 évaluations
112 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

Meilleurs avis

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

AB

Dec 05, 2019

In word word this is amazing.\n\nEvery thing which will train you for CCNA is inside this course the best discussion forms questions I ever found.\n\nSimply awesome must join right now !!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 110 Avis pour Data Communications and Network Services

par Eiad S D

Jun 22, 2018

tutors make this course very easy to understand, materials are well explained, and their strategy to focus on some mistakes to never do it again is very successful

par Yoav K

Sep 14, 2018

Like all classes so far this was a necessary and great class for students new to the networking world (like me...) made by Cisco together with Coursera. Thank you!

par DANJUMA B D

May 25, 2019

Brilliant course..... Thank you Coursera

par Caleb N

Dec 03, 2019

Am grateful to God almighty for giving Coursera the resources to organise a platform of such great value. Giving people like us the opportunity to be equipped with great skills. I have learned a lot from Data communications and Network Services some includes how data is been transferred, how most network services operates

par Sidney P d S

Aug 14, 2019

This stage of the course was fantastic too, as were the other modules. I found it short and very full of information that thanks to the teachers and the Coursera platform I had high performance and I am very grateful. I recommend this course.

par IDDI S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you very much for the detailed and well presented course. Thanks to the lectures and entire crew..the content is well understood and I have earned alot from the content of this course. See you on another courses. Thanks once again.

par Usman J

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

par Elsa P

Oct 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It suits beginners and explains everything well. The quizes help to make sure that you are following the material and understand things before moving on.

par Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

par Jamal S

Nov 28, 2017

I loved this course!

Loads of information but all very digestible especially the pace of the course. Also well explained in either text, illustration or Video.

par Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

par Obaid U R S

Sep 04, 2018

I love these short term courses, they are very easy to learn and understand the whole topology of Networking and configuration of the whole system

par ANUGULA N

Oct 24, 2018

I feel that it was very useful for improving our knowledge in our life and to improve skills. Thanks for coursera for giving me such opportunity.

par Udayanga D R

Oct 28, 2017

It was a really nice course. I always recommend cousera course for everyone. Thanks for cousera team and cisco team to start this course

par Art Z

Mar 19, 2018

I was surprised at how in depth the course was, yet kept the discussion at a level that maintained interest and did not skimp on info.

par Sujoy D

Mar 24, 2019

Very Informative and descriptive course. Every topic is well explained and each quiz is excellent for better understanding

par Giselle d C S B

Dec 15, 2017

It was a very interesting course, very well explained. Thanks for this classes to the teachers and to Coursera.

par majed b

Aug 16, 2019

the best course among all of the previous cisco courses, it has sufficient practices and enough information.

par Mohammad Z

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you so much it's very useful course for the beginners and it shows the information in a good way.

par Ammad M

Mar 22, 2018

Highly recommended for Network engineers and technicians. I learned a lot about basics of Networking.

par arman

Jan 29, 2019

Awesome course so far. Cant wait to complete the whole course. Both the instructors are very helpful.

par Sizolwethu D

Jan 18, 2019

Very informative course material. All the information covered is part of CCNA certification course.

par Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good course for a beginner. Enjoyed the course and am already using some of things I learned here.

par ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course , increased my knowledge level very well . thank you coursera , thank you instructors.

par Raymond L D

Jan 11, 2018

I had a great time learning. The videos and labs captivated me and kept my interest peeked.