Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,676 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A

9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 632 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Joshua S

21 mai 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

par Богдан Д

1 sept. 2021

Nice course. Was a bit difficult in the beginning (lots of new stuff about request) - but when I got to final assignment (TasteDive API, OMDB etc.) everything was just fine.

par Tim B

29 juil. 2019

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

par henloy A

21 févr. 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

par Patrick L

20 sept. 2020

Excellently designed and taught course. I appreciate it very much when educators incorporate the psychology of learning into how they teach. I got a lot out of the course.

par 晴空

27 févr. 2021

The interactive Runestone tool is especially important in my learning. For some difficult chapters, I learned both the video and the material on the tool. Indeed helpful.

par Xiaojin W

10 mars 2020

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

par Saravanan M

1 août 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

par Aftab A

22 sept. 2020

Awesome course, the content was up to date. The teacher explanation is pretty clear for deep information you maybe need to google it, but overall it's a good course.

par Voon S L

19 sept. 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

par Ravi T

20 déc. 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

par Graham J

22 sept. 2021

This specialization does a great job of building on fundamentals and adding new skills. Great practice tool and assignments. Looking forward to the next class.

par Gaurav S

18 nov. 2020

Excellent class with great teachers who explain concepts and then walk through examples to drive it home. The exercises are well thought out and make you think.

par samuel c j

26 juil. 2020

It’s a valuable, interesting, and interactive course for learning the basics of list comprehension and nested iteration and requesting data from APIs. Worth it.

par Ajit P

5 janv. 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.

par Elhammoumi Y

26 févr. 2020

It was a good experience. Learn Data Collection with python helped me to learn more about python, and that will be a plus in my career and in my next projects.

par Jinesh S

12 juil. 2020

sure the difficulty kicked up a notch from the last two courses but with little persuasion, one can be guaranteed to complete the course with flying colors!!!

par Nipun S

25 sept. 2020

The course was wonderful but I have a little problem with the APIs and the function 'requests_with_caching' that is only available in the Runestone textbook.

par G.A.Tan

30 mai 2020

A great course! the biggest take away for me in this program is that it has helped to 'unlock' the mystery of how to use API to access website info. :-)

par Acquah K S

7 août 2021

Been exposed to what used to make think and now I have been inspired to make others thinks with the knowledge I have obtained here. Thanks to Michigan

par Venkatesh P

24 janv. 2021

I learnt lot of new stuff through this course. Highly recommended for learners who are already good with the basic level Python and trying to step up.

par Amarbahadur S

8 oct. 2022

The best teaching methodology adopted by Prof. Resnick and other Prof Oney in this course makes understnding concepts easy for the learners like me.

par Delaney A

22 sept. 2021

This was a very fun course! The assignment at the end pulled everything together and was a good summary of what we had covered in the previous weeks.

par Mursaleen A

17 janv. 2020

This was a great course. In which I learned how to extract and process Internet API's data by easy approach. I plan to make online dictionary system.

par Willson K T L

16 févr. 2020

Sincerely thanks for the long-haul teaching. This course is a bit tough compared with the Basics.

However, a bit shallow than the Functions and Files