Chevron Left
Retour à Data Collection and Processing with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Collection and Processing with Python par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,288 évaluations
554 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A
9 juil. 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 oct. 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 553 Avis pour Data Collection and Processing with Python

par Sherlyn H

15 oct. 2020

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

par Arjun V

10 août 2020

Great course for nested data analysis, list comprehension and introduces one into the world of APIs. Lots to learn with special treats in the form of Dr. Resnick's dad jokes (pun intended).

par Ho W J

26 janv. 2020

Another solid course in python programming specialization. After taking this course, you will be able to call data from API and manipulate nasty and unorganized set of dictionary and lists.

par Abhay R

25 janv. 2020

Excellent coursework and exercises to learn, especially for beginners -

Really liked the presentation and constant support - seems like they know how people think while learning python :)

par Elanjelian V

17 mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and found myself often looking forward to Prof. Resnick's jokes. I also came to see the beauty and simplicity of Python. Great course. Great language.

par Jorge A

27 févr. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed using the Runestone tool to immediately test my knowledge after presenting new concepts, and especially when completing the exercises at the end of each chapter.

par Raza K

18 sept. 2020

This course gives good introduction for working with basic built in data structure (list,dictionary and their nested structures ) and introductory knowledge to work with REST api's.

par Luis A Z C

21 avr. 2021

This course is very fun and instructive. Now I know how to manipulate data from file and API's services. I feel happy for having learnt something so useful to the real world jobs.

par Steven S

7 juin 2020

Excellent. I learned a lot of useful information. The videos are good, and the final project put it all together ad a challenging exercise. Worth the time spend, that is for sure.

par Ondřej H

14 févr. 2020

Once more very useful lessons. Be careful on the final project though, it is more prone to errors (even ones you might not be responsible for) than anything else up to this point.

par SIDDHI R K

22 sept. 2020

The material for the course is well-designed having multiple practice questions to get hands-on. The instructor has explained each and every part of the course with an example.

par Joshua S

21 mai 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

par Богдан Д

1 sept. 2021

N​ice course. Was a bit difficult in the beginning (lots of new stuff about request) - but when I got to final assignment (TasteDive API, OMDB etc.) everything was just fine.

par Timothy B

29 juil. 2019

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

par henloy A

21 févr. 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

par Patrick L

20 sept. 2020

Excellently designed and taught course. I appreciate it very much when educators incorporate the psychology of learning into how they teach. I got a lot out of the course.

par 晴空

27 févr. 2021

The interactive Runestone tool is especially important in my learning. For some difficult chapters, I learned both the video and the material on the tool. Indeed helpful.

par Xiaojin W

10 mars 2020

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

par Saravanan M

1 août 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

par Aftab A

22 sept. 2020

Awesome course, the content was up to date. The teacher explanation is pretty clear for deep information you maybe need to google it, but overall it's a good course.

par Voon S L

19 sept. 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

par Ravi T S

20 déc. 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

par Gaurav S

18 nov. 2020

Excellent class with great teachers who explain concepts and then walk through examples to drive it home. The exercises are well thought out and make you think.

par samuel c j

26 juil. 2020

It’s a valuable, interesting, and interactive course for learning the basics of list comprehension and nested iteration and requesting data from APIs. Worth it.

par Ajit P

5 janv. 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.